The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King war movie
online soccer manager

The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King war movie


The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King (2003, United States)

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


The final clash between the forces of good and evil are about to begin and Gandalf has to renew the old alliances and save the Middle-Earth.


After the defeat in battle of Helm’s Deep Sauron turns his eye towards another kingdom - Gondor. He sends wave after wave of orcs to attack the Minas Tirith castle. King Denethor however is on the verge of losing his mind after his beloved son died in the battle. He refuses to ask for help from Rohan and sends his troops, including his other son, into a hopeless fight against the hordes of orcs. Gandalf, unable to change king’s mind, sends two hobbits to light the chain of beacons that will inform the surrounding kingdoms that Gondor requires help. King Theoden gathers his cavalry and sets out to answer to this call for help, but even the forces of Rohan and Gondor do not seem to be enough to stop the dark forces. On the way to Gondor Aragorn is given the chance to gain additional reinforcements, but to reach them he has to walk the Paths of the Dead and find the Dead Men of Dunharrow. The final clash of good and evil for the Middle-Earth is about to begin.

Last part of the J.R.R. Tolkien’s trilogy presents the final clash of the light and darkness and the final chapter in the oddysey of the Ring. Comparing to Two Towers this part contains more elements of fantasy and the the battle itself is less realistic with elephants of the size of small castle and the spirits of dead fighting for the forgiveness. Still, together with first two parts of trilogy it is great story and great movie that carries the universal values of good and evil putting them in the world full of magic.


Our rating

5.2

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King 2003 war movie

The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King full movie


full movie The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King full movie
full movie The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King on BluRay


Creators of The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

Peter Jackson movies

Peter Jackson

screenplay

J.R.R. Tolkien movies

J.R.R. Tolkien

screenplay

Fran Walsh movies

Fran Walsh

screenplay

Philippa Boyens movies

Philippa Boyens

screenplay


Cast of The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

Elijah Wood movies elijah-wood

Elijah Wood

as Frodo Baggins

Sean Astin movies sean-astin

Sean Astin

as Sam Gamgee

Billy Boyd movies billy-boyd

Billy Boyd

as Pippin Took

Dominic Monaghan movies dominic-monaghan

Dominic Monaghan

as Merry Brandybuck

Ian McKellen movies ian-mckellen

Ian McKellen

as Gandalf

Orlando Bloom movies orlando-bloom

Orlando Bloom

as Legolas Greenleaf

Viggo Mortensen movies viggo-mortensen

Viggo Mortensen

as Aragorn

Miranda Otto movies miranda-otto

Miranda Otto

as Eowyn

Bernard Hill movies bernard-hill

Bernard Hill

as Theoden

David Wenham movies david-wenham

David Wenham

as Faramir

Christopher Lee movies

Christopher Lee

as Saruman

Ian Holm movies ian-holm

Ian Holm

as Bilbo Baggins

Andy Serkis movies andy-serkis

Andy Serkis

as Gollum

Liv Tyler movies liv-tyler

Liv Tyler

as Arwen

Hugo Weaving movies hugo-weaving

Hugo Weaving

as Elrond

Bernard Hill movies bernard-hill

Bernard Hill

as Theoden

David Wenham movies david-wenham

David Wenham

as Faramir

Miranda Otto movies miranda-otto

Miranda Otto

as Eowyn




The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King full war movie

The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Twelve O’Clock Highgra online