The Killer Leaves a Trace war movie
online soccer manager

The Killer Leaves a Trace war movie


The Killer Leaves a Trace (1967, Poland)

Original / alternative title: Morderca zostawia ślad

Categories: mystery movies urban warfare movies

The Killer Leaves a Trace

Director: Aleksander Scibor-Rylski


Czas: 85 minut

Laguages: Polish

war movies info
2019-09-21 / 2019-09-21


During Wold War 2 Polish forces take over the building that was Gestapo headquarters hoping to find the list of German confidents. When the list disappears from heavily guarded building and man is found dead Lieutenant Lotar has to find the killer.


In 1945 Germans are retreating from Poland, which a chance for Polish resistance forces to grab anything that is left behind: cars, equipment, weapons, but also documents. Lieutenant Lotar leads the unit that takes over the Gestapo headquarters just minutes after Germans have left. In the basements they have found dead prisoners in the cells and only one survivor, a young woman. But for Lotar the primary target was to find a list of German confidants, so they could be tried for treason. His men managed to find the list, but clerk that was taking care of it is found dead in one of the rooms and the folder with confidants data is gone. The building was guarded by the soldiers, but they could not checked all the rooms in large complex full of dark corridors, so the killer could still be inside. When sun sets more events take place that make Lotar’s task even more complicated - he has to find the folder and the killer.

Polish thriller set during the last days of German occupation in one of the Polish cities - while Gestapo retreat Poles try to gather as much data as possible from the archives, but inside that huge, dark building it is easy for killer to hide, especially if it is someone, who has some dark secrets to hide. Even though it is rather old movie and partly made in western-like manner The Killer Leaves a Trace has great atmosphere set by the headquarters building and parts of the city destroyed by the war. It is one of the forgotten gems of Polish cinema - mixture of crime, war, drama and thriller gives a great result.


Our rating

7.2

Film value

9 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



The Killer Leaves a Trace 1967 war movie

Creators of The Killer Leaves a Trace


Cast of The Killer Leaves a Trace

Tadeusz Schmidt movies tadeusz-schmidt

Tadeusz Schmidt

as Lieutenant Lotar

Jozef Nalberczak movies jozef-nalberczak

Jozef Nalberczak

as Klimczuk

Krystyna Mikolajewska movies krystyna-mikolajewska

Krystyna Mikolajewska

as Natalia Loszynska

Jerzy Kaczmarek movies jerzy-kaczmarek

Jerzy Kaczmarek

as Current

Tadeusz Kalinowski movies tadeusz-kalinowski

Tadeusz Kalinowski

as Major Pawel

Andrzej Krasicki movies andrzej-krasicki

Andrzej Krasicki

as Lieutenant Adamski

Events depicted in The Killer Leaves a Trace

World War II (1936-1945)





The Killer Leaves a Trace full war movie

The Killer Leaves a Trace war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Gulf Waroorlogsfilms