Panfilov’s 28 Men war movie
online soccer manager

Panfilov’s 28 Men war movie


Panfilov’s 28 Men (2016, Russia)

Original / alternative title: 28 panfilovtsev

Categories: last stand movies infantry movies winter movies tank movies

Panfilov’s 28 Men

Director: Andrey Shalopa, Kim Druzhinin


Czas: 105 minut

Laguages: Russian

war movies info
2019-05-18 / 2019-05-18


In 1941 German forces were closing on Soviet capitol city, Moscow, and they seemed to be unstoppable. But on a strategically unimportant part of the front line 28 Soviet soldiers had different view.


In November 1941 Soviet defense lines around Moscow were stretched to the limits - German armored division were breaking through them without problems and it seemed impossible to stop them. Units from 316th Rifle Division were defending the villages around Dubosekovo train station that did not have much strategic value, but the soldiers realized they are one of the last lines before enemy can attack Moscow itself. For Sergeant Ivan Dobrobabin and his 27 men it was their last stand - armed with two anti-tank guns, machine gun and improvised anti-tank grenades they were ready for anything Germans can throw at them. But even first minutes of the attack proved that it is gonna be a tough fight - heavy bombardment of their trenches left the soldiers shaken, but arrival of German tanks and infantry started a battle that inspired the defenders of Moscow and put Panfilov’s 28 Men on the pedestal of Heroes of Red Army.

Russian war movie based on the story that was published in 1941 in Krasnaya Zvezda newspaper that showed how brave 28 Soviet soldiers stopped the column of German tanks and gave such needed example and a moment to take a breath to all the defenders of Moscow. Unfortunately the story was only a propaganda stunt, the battle did not actually took place (at least no German archives contain any mention of heavy losses in give area), the 28 men mentioned soldiers really existed (at least some of them), but contrary to the story from Krasnaya Zvezda they did not died near Dubosekovo (at least some of them survived rest of the war). The movie is in style similar to Winter War or The Assmebly with last stand as a main motif, but since the story is fiction the creators were not limited by real events. Overall typical modern Russian war movie - flashy, quite impressive, but unfortunately just another bit of false propaganda.


Our rating

5.2

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Panfilov’s 28 Men 2016 war movie

Panfilov’s 28 Men full movie


full movie Panfilov’s 28 Men full movie
full movie Panfilov’s 28 Men on DVD
full movie Panfilov’s 28 Men on BluRay


Creators of Panfilov’s 28 Men

Andrey Shalopa movies

Andrey Shalopa

screenplay


Cast of Panfilov’s 28 Men

Yakov Kucherevskiy movies yakov-kucherevskiy

Yakov Kucherevskiy

as Sergeant Dobrobabin

Aleksey Morozov movies aleksey-morozov

Aleksey Morozov

as Vasiliy Klochkov, politruk

Sergey Agafonov movies sergey-agafonov

Sergey Agafonov

as Grigoriy Bezrodnyh

Aleksandr Ustyugov movies aleksandr-ustyugov

Aleksandr Ustyugov

as Ivan Moskalenko

Oleg Fyodorov movies oleg-fyodorov

Oleg Fyodorov

as Grigoriy Shemyakin

Andrey Nekrasov movies andrey-nekrasov

Andrey Nekrasov

as Illarion Vasiljev

Nikolai Klyamchuk movies nikolai-klyamchuk

Nikolai Klyamchuk

as Grigoriy Petrenko

Mikhail Pshenko movies mikhail-pshenko

Mikhail Pshenko

as Pyotr Dutov

Dmitriy Murashev movies dmitriy-murashev

Dmitriy Murashev

as Grigoriy Konkin

Azamat Nigmanov movies azamat-nigmanov

Azamat Nigmanov

as Musabek Sengirbaev

Dmitriy Girev movies dmitriy-girev

Dmitriy Girev

as Yakov Bondarenko

Vitaliy Kovalenko movies vitaliy-kovalenko

Vitaliy Kovalenko

as Ivan Shepetkov

Amadu Mamadakov movies amadu-mamadakov

Amadu Mamadakov

as Alikbay Kosaev

Events depicted in Panfilov’s 28 Men

World War II (1936-1945)







Panfilov’s 28 Men trivia


Propaganda stunt that keeps on living

Even though post-war analysis did not found any evidence that the battle actually took place (including Soviet / Russian historians) the fame of the Panfilov’s 28 heroes keeps on living in today Russia. The insanity surrounding that story reached the heights when government started to punish people, who agree it was only a legend. After director of national museum was fired for publicly stating it is a legend one of the politicians was quoted saying "Perhaps it is only a legend, but it is sacred legend."



Panfilov’s 28 Men full war movie

Panfilov’s 28 Men war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne war moviescaroline in the city