Julius Caesar war movie
online soccer manager

Julius Caesar war movie


Julius Caesar (2002, United States)

Categories: cavalry movies infantry movies political movies siege movies

Julius Caesar

Director: Uli Edel


Czas: 240 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Life of Julius Ceasar from the age of 18 until his assassination.


TV miniseries that starts from the point when 18-year-old Gaius Julius Caesar finds out that Lucius Cornelius Sulla is at the city walls and wants to takeover the Rome. From that moment we see the rise to power of Julius Caesar, his fight against outside enemies and those within (including the Roman senate) up to the famous scene of his death.

Despite being just TV miniseries the creators did put a lot of effort to recreate the battle scenes (of course it isn’t Saving Private Ryan kind of realism, but still well done), although since it is historical drama the plot is mixture of military ascpects of his Caesar’s life and the scenes about politics and his private life.

Overall it is interesting show and includes rather good battle scenes.


Our rating

6.0

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Julius Caesar 2002 war movie

Julius Caesar full movie


full movie Julius Caesar on DVD
full movie Julius Caesar on BluRay


Creators of Julius Caesar

Uli Edel movies

Uli Edel

director

Peter Pruce movies

Peter Pruce

screenplay

Craig Warner movies

Craig Warner

screenplay


Cast of Julius Caesar

Jeremy Sisto movies jeremy-sisto

Jeremy Sisto

as Gaius Julius Caesar

Valeria Golino movies valeria-golino

Valeria Golino

as Calpurnia

Richard Harris movies richard-harris

Richard Harris

as Lucius Cornelius Sulla

Christopher Walken movies christopher-walken

Christopher Walken

as Marcus Portius Cato

Chris Noth movies chris-noth

Chris Noth

as General Pompey

Heino Ferch movies heino-ferch

Heino Ferch

as Vercingetorix

Sean Pertwee movies sean-pertwee

Sean Pertwee

as Labienus

Events depicted in Julius Caesar

Gallic Wars (58 BC-50 BC) Great Roman Civil War (49 BC-45 BC) Battle of Alesia ( Sep 52 BC)





Julius Caesar full war movie

Julius Caesar war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Italian war moviesdodaj ogłoszenie za darmo