Force 10 from Navarone war movie
online soccer manager

Force 10 from Navarone war movie


Force 10 from Navarone (1978, United Kingdom)

Categories: ambush movies commandos movies infantry movies partisans movies raid movies special forces movies spy movies

Force 10 from Navarone

Director: Guy Hamilton


Czas: 120 minut

Laguages: English / German

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 2018-07-01


Commandos from mission on Navarone are sent to different part of Europe, this time to occupied Yugoslavia, where their orders are to find and kill German spy that infiltrated local partisans headquarters.


After successful action on Navarone Miller and Mallory are sent on another mission, this time to occupied Yugoslavia. They are given the task of finding and killing the German agent that has infiltrated the headquarters of local partisans. The two join the Force 10, American unit, that is going to be dropped in the same area, but with different orders - their target is vital bridge that is in the hands of Germans. While their reach their destination they are instantly surrounded by partisans, who escort them to their headquarters. Soon after their leader, Captain Drazak, reveals that they are actually the Chetniks partisans, who fight on the Axis side. The Force 10 members are arrested and given to Germans. Mallory tries to bluff their way out of the imprisonment by telling German officer that they are deserters actually fleeing from Allied authorities. To keep their cover realistic and stop Germans from finding the explosives inside their bags he tells Major Schroeder that they are black-marketeers transporting penicillin that has to be kept locked, otherwise it will be spoiled. In the morning Schroeder informs Mallory that he opened the bag and inside found nothing but pieces of wood.

Sequel to The Guns of Navarone, also based on Alistair MacLean’s novel, and using the same characters (although this time played by different cast). This time the commandos have to face not only the German army in occupied territory, but also the Serbian partisans Chetniks that were German allies and thus the plot is more complicated than in the first novel. Screenplay differs from the novel, but is kept in the original style and atmosphere.


Our rating

6.0

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Force 10 from Navarone 1978 war movie

Force 10 from Navarone full movie


full movie Force 10 from Navarone on DVD
full movie Force 10 from Navarone on BluRay
full movie Force 10 from Navarone full movie


Creators of Force 10 from Navarone

Guy Hamilton movies

Guy Hamilton

director

Robin Chapman movies

Robin Chapman

screenplay

Carl Foreman movies

Carl Foreman

screenplay


Cast of Force 10 from Navarone

Robert Shaw movies robert-shaw

Robert Shaw

as Mallory

Edward Fox movies

Edward Fox

as Miller

Harrison Ford movies harrison-ford

Harrison Ford

as Barnsby

Barbara Bach movies barbara-bach

Barbara Bach

as Maritza

Franco Nero movies franco-nero

Franco Nero

as Lescovar

Carl Weathers movies carl-weathers

Carl Weathers

as Weaver

Richard Kiel movies richard-kiel

Richard Kiel

as Drazak

Alan Badel movies alan-badel

Alan Badel

as Petrovitch

Events depicted in Force 10 from Navarone

World War II (1936-1945)





Force 10 from Navarone full war movie

Force 10 from Navarone war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne helicopter moviesformula 1 online game