Hell Is for Heroes war movie
online soccer manager

Hell Is for Heroes war movie


Hell Is for Heroes (1962, United States)

Categories: bunker movies infantry movies

Hell Is for Heroes

Director: Don Siegel


Czas: 90 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 2018-07-14


Small unit of American infantry is left to guard the part of Siegfried Line, but when they realize a German division is about to attack that part of the front line their only hope is to stall the enemy attack.


During World War 2 American army regroups to prepare attack on the Siegfried Line. After heavy battles their forces are stretched to the limit and combat-weary platoon of Sergeant Larkin, instead of well deserved rest, is sent to guard part of the front line. The new member of the unit, Private John Reese, is former sergeant that was demoted after court martial, is jumpy and stays away from the rest of the platoon. When they arrive to their post all they have available is 6 men, some ammo and a collapsed bunker to defend over kilometre of front line. Soon it becomes obvious that on the other side the whole German division prepares to attack. Larkin has to find a way to convince the Germans that there are more defenders than there really are, so all the platoon members have to use their experience and ingenuity to stall German attack until the reinforcements will arrive. Company clerk, Private Driscoll, accidentally arrives to their part of the front line, who will not be great asset to the unit, since he does not even have a gun, but his jeep is another thing...

American war movie that has quite impressive cast (Steve McQueen, James Coburn, Bob Newhart) and interesting plot, but the story itself lacks realism. Nevertheless it is war movie that is worth to know, even for the original script - instead of heroes story we have simple soldiers trying to survive in the extremely difficult circumstances.


Our rating

5.2

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Hell Is for Heroes 1962 war movie

Hell Is for Heroes full movie


full movie Hell Is for Heroes on DVD
full movie Hell Is for Heroes full movie


Creators of Hell Is for Heroes

Don Siegel movies

Don Siegel

director

Richard Carr movies

Richard Carr

screenplay

Robert Pirosh movies

Robert Pirosh

screenplay


Cast of Hell Is for Heroes

James Coburn movies james-coburn

James Coburn

as Cpl. Henshaw

Harry Guardino movies harry-guardino

Harry Guardino

as Sgt. Larkin

Fess Parker movies fess-parker

Fess Parker

as Sgt. Pike

Bob Newhart movies bob-newhart

Bob Newhart

as Pvt. Driscoll

Nick Adams movies nick-adams

Nick Adams

as Janeczek

Bobby Darin movies bobby-darin

Bobby Darin

as Pvt. Corby

Events depicted in Hell Is for Heroes

World War II (1936-1945)





Hell Is for Heroes full war movie

Hell Is for Heroes war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence 1983amiga games