Escape to Athena war movie
online soccer manager

Escape to Athena war movie


Escape to Athena (1979, United Kingdom)

Categories: military base movies partisans movies POW camp movies raid movies resistance movies

Escape to Athena

Director: George P. Cosmatos


Czas: 120 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Prisoners on the Greek island plan to escape by... breaking into German military base.


Two Americans USO artists arrive to German prisoners of war camp on small Greek island. It isn’t typical POW camp - Germans have gathered here people that may help them with their archeological project on the island. The commandant of the camp before war was antiques dealer in Austria and is more interested in his personal gain than keeping the order. The prisoners do have the plan to escape, but contrary to simply escaping from the camp they... plan to break into the military base. One of the elements of story is gold.

British adventure movie set on the Greek islands during World War 2 is far from being realistic (it is as realistic as f.e. Bond movies) and actually it doesn’t even seem to try to be realistic. The cast was well chosen, there are several subplots in the movie, but generally it is just adventure movie and as adventure movie it is rather entertaining, but as for war movie it lacks in many elements.


Our rating

4.0

Film value

4 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Escape to Athena 1979 war movie

Escape to Athena full movie


full movie Escape to Athena on DVD
full movie Escape to Athena on BluRay
full movie Escape to Athena full movie


Creators of Escape to Athena

Edward Anhalt movies

Edward Anhalt

screenplay

Richard Lochte movies

Richard Lochte

screenplay


Cast of Escape to Athena

Roger Moore movies roger-moore

Roger Moore

as Major Otto Hecht

David Niven movies david-niven

David Niven

as Professor Blake

Elliott Gould movies

Elliott Gould

as Charlie Dane

Richard Roundtree movies richard-roundtree

Richard Roundtree

as Nat Judson

Stefanie Powers movies stefanie-powers

Stefanie Powers

as Dottie Del Mar

Sonny Bono movies sonny-bono

Sonny Bono

as Bruno Rotelli

Anthony Valentine movies anthony-valentine

Anthony Valentine

as SS Major Volkmann

Events depicted in Escape to Athena

World War II (1936-1945)





Escape to Athena full war movie

Escape to Athena war movie © 2013-2024 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Mahdist Warracing team manager game