Demons of War war movie
online soccer manager

Demons of War war movie


Demons of War (1996, Poland)

Original / alternative title: Demony wojny wg Goi

Categories: infantry movies sniper movies

Demons of War

Director: Wladyslaw Pasikowski


Czas: 1998 minut

Laguages: Polish / Serbian / French

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Polish IFOR forces on the rescue mission to help survivors from crashed helicopter get involved in fights with local militia.


In 1996 Srebrenica Polish IFOR forces on patrol are taking imprison the three mercenaries fighting for Bosnian militia led by Skija. Major Keller decides to save them from the mob and then lets them go. Polish headquarters send military investigator Major Kusz to check the Keller story, but soon the investigation is interrupted by information that NATO helicopter carrying some of the Polish soldiers have crashed in the mountains. Keller sets up the rescue team and leads his platoon into area controlled by Skija’s militia. Kusz insists on joining them, suspecting Keller would try somehow avoid him. On arrival to the crash site they discover that helicopter crew is dead, so they set out after the militia men, who killed them. They manage to locate the Bosnians and it turns out that they took two prisoners - female French journalist Nicol and a male Bosnian press representative Dano. Keller sneaks up to the militia camp and rescues the captives. It turns out that Nicol is carrying videotape that documents the atrocities done by Bosnians. Skija sends his men to intercept Poles and take back the tape.

As most of the Polish productions of that time the Demons of War was rather poor in quality when it comes to acting skills and special effects, but despite that it is quite interesting and involving plot. Parts of it were done with Rambo-like over-the-top scenes of indestructible major Keller, who knows everything, sees everything and fluently speaks several languages, but despite that it is a decent war movie. Of course there are a lot of things that might have been made much better, but looking at other Pasikowski productions this one is not that bad.


Our rating

5.2

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Demons of War 1996 war movie

Demons of War full movie


full movie Demons of War on DVD


Creators of Demons of War


Cast of Demons of War

Boguslaw Linda movies boguslaw-linda

Boguslaw Linda

as Major Keller

Zbigniew Zamachowski movies zbigniew-zamachowski

Zbigniew Zamachowski

as Corporal Houdini

Miroslaw Baka movies miroslaw-baka

Miroslaw Baka

as Silent

Tadeusz Huk movies tadeusz-huk

Tadeusz Huk

as Major Kusz

Artur Zmijewski movies artur-zmijewski

Artur Zmijewski

as Private Biniek

Olaf Lubaszenko movies olaf-lubaszenko

Olaf Lubaszenko

as Lieutenant Czacki

Denis Delic movies denis-delic

Denis Delic

as Dano Ivanov

Radoslaw Pazura movies radoslaw-pazura

Radoslaw Pazura

as Private Jankowski

Events depicted in Demons of War

Yugoslav Wars (1991-1999) Srebrenica massacre (11 Jul 1995)





Demons of War full war movie

Demons of War war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne English Civil Warogłoszenia pruszków