Spies Like Us war movie
online football manager

Spies Like Us war movie


Spies Like Us (1985, United States)

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Two incompetent agents are sent on secret mission near Soviet Union borders, but their natural incompetence suddenly changes the character of the mission.


Austin Millbarge is electronics wizard, who is stuck in low level job deep down in the basement of military buildings. Emmett Fitz-Hume is low level government official, who just tries not too worry about his job. They both apply to take the test for diplomatic services, which is a nice way to call the recruitment for undercover agents used around the world. Fitz-Hume has absolutely no qualifications for any job, not to mention job that requires much use of the brain, so he tries to cheat during the test. Millbarge has all the knowledge he needs, but Fitz-Hume’s clumsy attempts to cheat end up in both of them being caught on cheating. They were expecting to be severly punished, but instead they are assigned to secret mission on the Soviet Union territory. During the training they don’t realize what purpose is their mission.

Cold War comedy, strangely overlooked in United States, with interesting plot, good cast and decent level of humour. The duo of unlikely spies are setting off to adventure of their life with very little knowledge and no experience in field work. Soon they prove to be the biggest idiots in the service, but this is why they were chosen. Great fun with Chevy Chase and Dan Aykroyd.


Our rating

6.4

Film value

8 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Spies Like Us 1985 war movie

Spies Like Us full movie


full movie Spies Like Us full movie
full movie Spies Like Us on DVD


Creators of Spies Like Us

John Landis movies

John Landis

director

Dan Aykroyd movies

Dan Aykroyd

screenplay

Dave Thomas movies

Dave Thomas

screenplay

Lowell Ganz movies

Lowell Ganz

screenplay

Babaloo Mandel movies

Babaloo Mandel

screenplay


Cast of Spies Like Us

Chevy Chase movies chevy-chase

Chevy Chase

as Emmett Fitz-Hume

Dan Aykroyd movies dan-aykroyd

Dan Aykroyd

as Austin Millbarge

Steve Forrest movies steve-forrest

Steve Forrest

as General Sline

Donna Dixon movies donna-dixon

Donna Dixon

as Karen Boyer

Bernie Casey movies bernie-casey

Bernie Casey

as Colonel Rhumbus

Tom Hatten movies tom-hatten

Tom Hatten

as General Miegs

Frank Oz movies frank-oz

Frank Oz

as Test Monitor

Terry Gilliam movies

Terry Gilliam

as Dr. Imhaus

Costa Gavras movies costa-gavras

Costa Gavras

as Tadzhik Highway Patrolman

Events depicted in Spies Like Us

Cold War (1953-1991)





Spies Like Us full war movie

Spies Like Us war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne war moviesfilms de guerre