Kajaki: The True Story war movie
online soccer manager

Kajaki: The True Story war movie


Kajaki: The True Story (2014, United Kingdom)

Original / alternative title: Kilo Two Bravo

Categories: desert movies

Kajaki: The True Story

Director: Paul Katis


Czas: 105 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


True story of British soldiers in Afghanistan, who got trapped in the minefield and had to find a way to survive until proper rescue equipment can be found.


During the operation in Afghanistan British forces have set up an outpost near Kajaki Dam in Helmand Province - few trenches on top of the ridge, where platoon of 3rd Battalion, Parachute Regiment keeps the watch over the area. Even though the Talibans are active in the area the outpost is rather quite place, so the newly arrived soldiers do not expect to see much of fight. During the night British spotted some activity on the nearby road - most likely a roadblock set up by Talibans, nothing unusual, but still worth to check on. In the morning small patrol set out to reach the roadblock and disable it. While the soldiers were crossing a dried out river bed at the foot of the ridge one of them have stepped on a landmine that exploded and severely injured him. Two others came to his rescue and soon the rest of the platoon was preparing to evacuate them. None of them knew about any minefield in that part of the area, not to mention that it did not seem like anyone have placed the mines there to ambush them. When the rescue operation has started another landmine exploded...

War movie based on a true events that took place in 2006 in Afghanistan when British soldiers got trapped in the unmarked minefield and during the rescue operation several of them were injured. It is one of the war movies that shows a very small bit of the war to make you realize how the whole thing looks like - one landmine was enough to expose how ill-equipped and unprepared the British Army really was during the operation in Afghanistan. Of course Kajaki is not Saving Private Ryan - there are no spectacular scenes here, just a crude and brutally real display how modern battlefield is nothing like Hollywood productions would like you to think.


Our rating

7.2

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

5 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

5 / 5



Kajaki: The True Story 2014 war movie

Kajaki: The True Story full movie


full movie Kajaki: The True Story on DVD
full movie Kajaki: The True Story


Kajaki: The True Story videos


Kajaki: The True Story trailer




Creators of Kajaki: The True Story

Paul Katis movies

Paul Katis

director

Tom Williams movies

Tom Williams

screenplay


Cast of Kajaki: The True Story

David Elliot movies david-elliot

David Elliot

as Mark Wright

Mark Stanley movies mark-stanley

Mark Stanley

as Tug Hartley

Scott Kyle movies scott-kyle

Scott Kyle

as Stu Pearson

Bryan Parry movies bryan-parry

Bryan Parry

as Jonesy

Liam Ainsworth movies liam-ainsworth

Liam Ainsworth

as Andy Barlow

Andy Gibbins movies andy-gibbins

Andy Gibbins

as Smudge

John Doughty movies john-doughty

John Doughty

as Dave Prosser

Events depicted in Kajaki: The True Story

War in Afghanistan (2001-2014)





Kajaki: The True Story full war movie

Kajaki: The True Story war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne mercenaries moviesmanager piłka nożna online