Judgment at Nuremberg war movie
online soccer manager

Judgment at Nuremberg war movie


Judgment at Nuremberg (1961, United States)

Categories: courtroom movies

Judgment at Nuremberg

Director: Stanley Kramer


Czas: 180 minut

Laguages: English / German

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Part of the Nuremberg Trials of Nazi war criminals - the movie concentrates on the German judicial officials.


In 1948 Allied court for war crimes in Nuremberg tries four German judges for their participation in Nazi rise to power and crimes against their own people. The well respected figures of German judicial system has to answer why they went along with the insane ideas of their political leaders without questioning them.

This is one of the war movies that doesn’t actually show war, but concentrates on the impact the war had on regular people and what is more important how completely normal, well educated and very respected people like judges could just accept and implement such ideas as discrimination of Jews, discrimination based on political views or forced sterilization of people seen as opponents, into the legal system. Powerful movie with great cast, but concentrating on the less spectacular part of Nuremberg Trials.


Our rating

6.0

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

1 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Judgment at Nuremberg 1961 war movie

Judgment at Nuremberg full movie


full movie Judgment at Nuremberg on DVD
full movie Judgment at Nuremberg on BluRay


Creators of Judgment at Nuremberg

Abby Mann movies

Abby Mann

screenplay


Cast of Judgment at Nuremberg

Spencer Tracy movies spencer-tracy

Spencer Tracy

as Chief Judge Dan Haywood

Burt Lancaster movies burt-lancaster

Burt Lancaster

as Dr. Ernst Janning

Richard Widmark movies

Richard Widmark

as Col. Tad Lawson

Maximilian Schell movies maximilian-schell

Maximilian Schell

as Hans Rolfe

Marlene Dietrich movies marlene-dietrich

Marlene Dietrich

as Mrs. Bertholt

Montgomery Clift movies montgomery-clift

Montgomery Clift

as Rudolph Petersen

William Shatner movies william-shatner

William Shatner

as Capt. Harrison Byers

Werner Klemperer movies werner-klemperer

Werner Klemperer

as Emil Hahn

Judy Garland movies judy-garland

Judy Garland

as Irene Hoffman

Events depicted in Judgment at Nuremberg

World War II (1936-1945)





Judgment at Nuremberg full war movie

Judgment at Nuremberg war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Demons of War 1996noclegi żyrardów