Flight of the Intruder war movie
online football manager

Flight of the Intruder war movie


Flight of the Intruder (1991, United States)

Categories: aircraft movies aircraft carrier movies raid movies jungle movies

Flight of the Intruder

Director: John Milius


Czas: 115 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
2019-04-05 / 2019-04-06


During Vietnam War American pilots, frustrated with their orders, plan a risky mission to hit the target in the heart of North Vietnam capital city, Hanoi.


During another mission over North Vietnam A-6 Intruder bombardier Lieutenant Jake Grafton is forced to land on a carrier after his pilot is killed by the ground fire. Grafton is devastated, especially since their mission that was suppose to be attack on truck park turned out to be completely pointless due to poor intelligence reports. Instead of bombing enemy transport their target was consisting of nothing but trees. Grafton tries to meet with wife of killed colleague, but she has already left her hotel. During the evening spend on the shore he gets into a fight in a bar and spends a night with woman named Callie, who turns out to be a widow of pilot shot down over Vietnam. When Grafton returns to his carrier his superior, Commander Camparelli, confronts him about the fight in the bar, but new pilot, Virgil Cole, supports Grafton’s words that it wasn’t his fault. Cole and Grafton become partners and begin the Wild Weasel patrols that aim to force the enemy anti-aircraft missile batteries to launch their SAM rockets and thus become targets for American radar-homing missiles. Those risky missions creates bond between the two and soon, tired of repeated missions to bomb tents or trees, they begin to plan a spectacular mission. They want to destroy the SAM City, used by the North Vietnam as propaganda tool depot full of surface-to-air missiles located in the middle of Hanoi.

American war movie based on book by the Vietnam War veteran, who used to fly A-6 Intruder in missions shown in the movie. Unfortunately the book, and thus the movie itself, is work of fiction and does not show the big picture about Vietnam War. While the pilots were risking their lives attacking heavily defended targets they are pictured in Flight of the Intruder as the cowboys looking to prove themselves and show how good they are. Instead of historical war movie it is just adventure flick and not very good one to be honest. Yes, there are few good scenes that included the airplanes that were used during the war, yes there are few good actors in the cast, but then again the cartoonish characters lacking any depth and with questionable motivations in some parts of the movie.


Our rating

4.4

Film value

4 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Flight of the Intruder 1991 war movie

Flight of the Intruder full movie


full movie Flight of the Intruder full movie
full movie Flight of the Intruder on DVD
full movie Flight of the Intruder read online


Creators of Flight of the Intruder

John Milius movies

John Milius

director

Stephen Coonts movies

Stephen Coonts

screenplay

Robert Dillon movies

Robert Dillon

screenplay

David Shaber movies

David Shaber

screenplay


Cast of Flight of the Intruder

Brad Johnson movies brad-johnson

Brad Johnson

as Lieutenant Jake Grafton

Danny Glover movies danny-glover

Danny Glover

as Commander Frank Camparelli

Willem Dafoe movies willem-dafoe

Willem Dafoe

as Lieutenant Virgil Cole

Tom Sizemore movies tom-sizemore

Tom Sizemore

as Boxman

J. Kenneth Campbell movies j.-kenneth-campbell

J. Kenneth Campbell

as Lieutenant Parker

Jared Chandler movies jared-chandler

Jared Chandler

as Lieutenant Barlow

Dann Florek movies dann-florek

Dann Florek

as Mad Jack

Ving Rhames movies ving-rhames

Ving Rhames

as McRae

David Schwimmer movies

David Schwimmer

as Duty Officer

Richard Fancy movies richard-fancy

Richard Fancy

as Intelligence Officer

Christopher Rich movies christopher-rich

Christopher Rich

as Lieutenant McPherson

Events depicted in Flight of the Intruder

Vietnam War (1955-1975)







Themes in Flight of the Intruder

A-6 Intruder

Flight of the Intruder full war movie

Flight of the Intruder war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne aircraft carrier moviesdarmowe ebooki