Dunkirk war movie
online football manager

Dunkirk war movie


Dunkirk (2017, United Kingdom)

Categories: infantry movies aircraft movies

Dunkirk

Director: Christopher Nolan


Czas: 100 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
2019-05-21 / 2019-05-21


In May 1940 last remains of British Expeditionary Force in France are pushed to their last stand - small port in Dunkirk. Their only hope to avoid being taken prisoners is immediate evacuation, but Royal Navy has no plan how to do that.


In May 1940 all surviving units of British Expeditionary Force in Europe are squashed around small port of Dunkirk in Northern France. They have left behind their vehicles, heavy equipment and most of the ammunition just to retreat from incoming German offensive. Now the French town and surrounding beaches are their last stand and their last hope of being evacuated, but with German domination on the land and in the air Royal Navy struggles to find enough ships to travel them home. Private yachts and boats are joining the rescue effort, but for soldiers stranded on the beaches it seems like eternity - without supplies or shelter they are in dare situation and are easy targets for German bombers. Tommy, a young private, reaches the British positions and avoid German ambush. On the beach he stumbles upon Gibson, who is burying a corpse of fellow soldier. Together they try to climb aboard a hospital ship and reach the safety.

British war movie showing one of the more controversial moments in British army history - the Dunkirk evacuation. On one hand it was a difficult, but successful operation that perhaps saved their country from German invasion, but at the same time created another crack on the British-French relations since initially French soldiers were not considered for evacuation. Film caught the overall atmosphere of the moment, but at the same time the story is mixture of very loosely connected sub-stories that together do not work that well. It sets the tone, but it is hard to feel involved in the story.


Our rating

5.2

Film value

3 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Dunkirk 2017 war movie

Dunkirk full movie


full movie Dunkirk full movie
full movie Dunkirk on BluRay
full movie Dunkirk full movie


Creators of Dunkirk


Cast of Dunkirk

Kenneth Branagh movies kenneth-branagh

Kenneth Branagh

as Commander Bolton

Cillian Murphy movies cillian-murphy

Cillian Murphy

as Shivering Soldier

Barry Keoghan movies barry-keoghan

Barry Keoghan

as George

Mark Rylance movies mark-rylance

Mark Rylance

as Dawson

James D’Arcy movies james-d’arcy

James D’Arcy

as Colonel Winnant

Jack Lowden movies jack-lowden

Jack Lowden

as Collins

Tom Hardy movies tom-hardy

Tom Hardy

as Farrier

Events depicted in Dunkirk

World War II (1936-1945) Dunkirk evacuation (27 May 1940)





Dunkirk full war movie

Dunkirk war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne war moviesonline point-and-click game