We Dive at Dawn war movie
online football manager

We Dive at Dawn war movie


We Dive at Dawn (1943, United Kingdom)

Categories: navy movies submarine movies

We Dive at Dawn

Director: Anthony Asquith


Czas: 95 minut

Laguages: English / German

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


British submarine sent on a special mission to intercept the German battleship.


Captain Taylor’s submarine HMS Sea Tiger returns to base and the crew is released on leave to visit their homes, but soon after new orders arrive and they all have to report back on board. The headquarters sends the submarine to hunt the new German battleship Brandenburg that is about to leave the harbor. They start the chase, but soon it is clear they won’t have enough fuel to get back home.

One of the best submarine movies filmed during the World War 2 We Dive at Dawn is far from being propaganda film - it shows the crew and their personal problems during the war and how they try to forget them when they face the important mission.


Our rating

6.0

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



We Dive at Dawn 1943 war movie

We Dive at Dawn full movie


full movie We Dive at Dawn on DVD
full movie We Dive at Dawn on DVD


Creators of We Dive at Dawn

Val Valentine movies

Val Valentine

screenplay

J.B. Williams movies

J.B. Williams

screenplay


Cast of We Dive at Dawn

John Mills movies john-mills

John Mills

as Captain Taylor

Louis Bradfield movies louis-bradfield

Louis Bradfield

as First Officer Brace

Ronald Millar movies ronald-millar

Ronald Millar

as Third Officer Johnson

Jack Watling movies jack-watling

Jack Watling

as Navigating Officer Gordon

Reginald Purdell movies reginald-purdell

Reginald Purdell

as Coxwain Dabbs

Caven Watson movies caven-watson

Caven Watson

as Chief Engine Room Artificer Duncan

Niall MacGinnis movies niall-macginnis

Niall MacGinnis

as Torpedo Gunners Mate Corrigan

Eric Portman movies eric-portman

Eric Portman

as Hobson

Events depicted in We Dive at Dawn

World War II (1936-1945)





We Dive at Dawn full war movie

We Dive at Dawn war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne landing moviesretro games