War Pigs war movie
online football manager

War Pigs war movie


War Pigs (2015, United States)

Categories: commandos movies raid movies

War Pigs

Director: Ryan Little


Czas: 90 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
2020-05-07 / 2022-06-24


Disgraced US Army Captain is given the opportunity for redeem himself when asked to lead a platoon in behind enemy lines mission to destroy German secret weapon.


Disgraced US Army Captain Jack Wosick is given the opportunity for redeem himself when he is asked to lead a rag-tag unit of misfits, called War Pigs, in a secret mission to go behind enemy lines to gather data on a secret Nazi weapon. According to Allied intelligence Germans developed a V3 weapon, a massive railway gun, which is capable of hitting London from Normandy. With the help of Captain Hans Picault, a German anti-Nazi serving with the French Foreign Legion, and Colonel Redding, a battle hardened WW1 veteran, Jack must train his small platoon and prepare them for whatever they can expect on the other side of the frontline.

War Pigs is like Where Eagles Dare, just like Donald Trump is like Shakespeare - they use the same language, but are on two completely different ends of the spectrum. This film lacks depth, lacks characters, lacks quality, lacks content and lacks reason to exist. The story is full of holes, f.e. how they magically returned to Allied side of the front? Why would a railway gun (weighing hundreds of tons) fall into pieces from single shot of small caliber gun? Why would the railway gun be used to bombard London while the invasion forces were already in France? Wouldn’t it be better used it to bombard the invading forces? If the mission is so important why would you send small platoon of misfits and not platoon of experienced recon soldiers? Why would you take a German from French Foreign Legion, wouldn’t it be smarter to use an actual Frenchmen, who would actually know the terrain? What magic Germans used to build a gun that can shoot targets hundreds miles away while most of such guns had (at best) around 70 miles firing range? And the least pretty much goes on and on throughout the film.

It is just a cheap flick made to give older actors a chance to make a buck, pity they did not hired someone decent to write a screenplay, but looking at the whole outlook of War Pigs the budget for this production must have been a rather meager. Overall a waste of time and money.


Our rating

3.2

Film value

2 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



War Pigs 2015 war movie

Creators of War Pigs

Ryan Little movies

Ryan Little

director

Adam Emerson movies

Adam Emerson

screenplay

Steven Luke movies

Steven Luke

screenplay


Cast of War Pigs

Luke Goss movies luke-goss

Luke Goss

as Captain Jack Wosick

Dolph Lundgren movies

Dolph Lundgren

as Captain Hans Picault

Chuck Liddell movies chuck-liddell

Chuck Liddell

as Sergeant McGreevy

Mickey Rourke movies mickey-rourke

Mickey Rourke

as Major A.J. Redding

Noah Segan movies noah-segan

Noah Segan

as August Chambers

Steven Luke movies steven-luke

Steven Luke

as Preacher

Ryan Kelley movies ryan-kelley

Ryan Kelley

as William York

Jake Stormoen movies jake-stormoen

Jake Stormoen

as Frenchy Buckle

Events depicted in War Pigs

World War II (1936-1945)





War Pigs full war movie

War Pigs war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne war movieswar movies