Valkyrie war movie
online soccer manager

Valkyrie war movie


Valkyrie (2008, United States)

Categories: political movies resistance movies

Valkyrie

Director: Bryan Singer


Czas: 120 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Colonel Claus von Stauffenberg is determined to kill Hitler in order to stop the war and save lives of millions.


After disastrous campaign in Africa Colonel Claus von Stauffenberg is certain that Germany is doomed if they won’t stop Hitler. Together with other officers he forms the organization that plans to kill Fuehrer and take over the power. Their attempts to assassinate Hitler failed until 20 July 1944, when Stauffenberg plants the explosives in the bunker inside Wolf’s Lair. From that point the 20 July Plot has to act fast in order to take control over Germany.

American version of such German movies as "Es geschah am 20. Juli", "Der 20. Juli" or "Stauffenberg" - they all are based on the same true story of German officers that tried to stop the war in 1944. As usual the American movie has bigger budget, more recognizable cast and more attempts to make the true story more spicy, but to be honest it didn’t make much difference. The story was already interesting, the plot tensed, so putting Tom Cruise (who believes he actually looks like Stauffenberg) didn’t add anything to quality of the movie. Creators didn’t make much important inaccuracies, so overall it is quite good remake.


Our rating

7.2

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

5 / 5



Valkyrie 2008 war movie

Valkyrie full movie


full movie Valkyrie full movie
full movie Valkyrie on DVD


Creators of Valkyrie

Bryan Singer movies

Bryan Singer

director


Cast of Valkyrie

Tom Cruise movies tom-cruise

Tom Cruise

as Colonel Claus von Stauffenberg

Kenneth Branagh movies kenneth-branagh

Kenneth Branagh

as Major-General Henning von Tresckow

Bill Nighy movies bill-nighy

Bill Nighy

as General Friedrich Olbricht

Tom Wilkinson movies tom-wilkinson

Tom Wilkinson

as General Friedrich Fromm

Carice van Houten movies carice-van-houten

Carice van Houten

as Nina von Stauffenberg

Terence Stamp movies terence-stamp

Terence Stamp

as Ludwig Beck

Thomas Kretschmann movies thomas-kretschmann

Thomas Kretschmann

as Major Otto Ernst Remer

Christian Berkel movies christian-berkel

Christian Berkel

as Colonel Mertz von Quirnheim

Events depicted in Valkyrie

World War II (1936-1945)





Valkyrie full war movie

Valkyrie war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Sometimes in April war moviecaroline in the city