Uncommon Valor war movie
online soccer manager

Uncommon Valor war movie


Uncommon Valor (1983, United States)

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Colonel Jason Rhodes, tired of waiting for his son to be released from POW camp in Vietnam, sets up a team of veterans to storm into the camp and release him.


Vietnam War, unit of American soldiers is about to be picked up by helicopters from the middle of rice field, but the enemy is on their tail and they have to fight their way to the pickup zone. Frank Rhodes tries to help his wounded friend, but with the extra weight on his shoulders he is unable to reach the helicopters on time and pilots have to take off immediately under heavy fire. Frank and other people left behind are taken prisoners. Soon the Vietnam War is over, but American prisoners are still stuck in the POW camps all over Southeast Asia. Ten years later the negotiations to bring back the prisoners are still going on. Colonel Jason Rhodes, father of Frank, decides he can’t wait any longer, knowing that his son is kept somewhere in the jungle, and tries to find out where exactly. He uses his influences in army and CIA to get the aerial photos of the area he believes Frank is kept, later he contacts few of his friends that could help him in more active way. He prepares a plan to break Frank out of POW camp using small number of Vietnam War veterans. Also he sets up a replica of the camp and begins the training.

War movie about father of American soldier that 10 years after the war is still kept in the POW camp somewhere in Vietnam. He sets up a team of veterans to storm into the camp and break free the prisoners. The script and premise are not very original (quite similar to f.e. The Wild Geese or The Dogs of War), cast did well, but with lack of realism the film is more like B-movie adventure flick than war movie.


Our rating

4.4

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Uncommon Valor 1983 war movie

Uncommon Valor full movie


full movie Uncommon Valor full movie
full movie Uncommon Valor on DVD


Creators of Uncommon Valor

Ted Kotcheff movies

Ted Kotcheff

director

Joe Gayton movies

Joe Gayton

screenplay


Cast of Uncommon Valor

Gene Hackman movies

Gene Hackman

as Colonel Jason Rhodes

Robert Stack movies robert-stack

Robert Stack

as MacGregor

Fred Ward movies fred-ward

Fred Ward

as Wilkes

Reb Brown movies reb-brown

Reb Brown

as Blaster

Randall Cobb movies randall-cobb

Randall Cobb

as Sailor

Patrick Swayze movies

Patrick Swayze

as Kevin Scott

Tim Thomerson movies tim-thomerson

Tim Thomerson

as Charts

Alice Lau movies alice-lau

Alice Lau

as Lai Fun

Kwan Hi Lim movies kwan-hi-lim

Kwan Hi Lim

as Jiang

Todd Allen movies todd-allen

Todd Allen

as Frank Rhodes

Jane Kaczmarek movies jane-kaczmarek

Jane Kaczmarek

as Mrs. Wilkes

Events depicted in Uncommon Valor

Vietnam War (1955-1975)





Uncommon Valor full war movie

Uncommon Valor war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Srebrenica massacrecaroline in the city