Troy war movie
online soccer manager

Troy war movie


Troy (2004, United States)

Categories: infantry movies siege movies

Troy

Director: Wolfgang Petersen


Czas: 160 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


King Agamemnon joins forces with his brother Menelaus in order to get revenge and bring the beautiful Helena back to Greece. But to reach their target they have to attack the Troy.


King Agamemnon of Mycenae arrives with his troops to Thessaly. Although he came to conquer the area he does not plan to besiege the city walls and wait. He meets king Triopas, ruler of Thessaly, and uses the same speech he repeated times before with other opponents - join me or I will crush you. Many other tribes have joined the forces of Agamemnon to avoid the open conflict with him. If that speech does not work he has another ace up his sleeve - as is the custom, instead of bloodshed it is acceptable that the battle is decided by the duel between single best warriors from each side. And Agamemnon has a perfect guy for the job - the invincible Achilles, who cannot be hurt, with his heel as the only weak spot. And this time is no exception - Achilles kills his opponent with a single blow. Soon Agamemnon has to deal with bigger challenge - wife of his younger brother Menelaus, king of Sparta, has been kidnapped by her secret lover, Paris of Troy. Menelaus asks Agamemnon for help in getting revenge and bringing his beautiful Helena back. Agamemnon was planning to attack Troy for long time, but to succeed he will need help of Achilles, who is invincible, but at the same time dislikes Agamemnon and no one can make him do something Achilles does not want to do.

Film based on the famous Homer’s Iliad tells the story of beautiful Helena taken by the Paris to the Troy and subsequent events, including the decade-long Trojan War. With spectacular cast and even more spectacular budget (175,000,000 USD) the film accurately brings to life the spirit of Iliad, the battle scenes are spectacular, although far from being realistic. Overall entertaining movie, but bit too long and at some point lacks the atmosphere.


Our rating

5.6

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Troy 2004 war movie

Troy full movie


full movie Troy full movie
full movie Troy on DVD
full movie Troy on DVD


Creators of Troy

David Benioff movies

David Benioff

screenplay

 Homer movies

Homer

screenplay


Cast of Troy

Brad Pitt movies

Brad Pitt

as Achilles

Brian Cox movies brian-cox

Brian Cox

as Agamemnon

Eric Bana movies eric-bana

Eric Bana

as Hector

Diane Kruger movies diane-kruger

Diane Kruger

as Helena

Brendan Gleeson movies brendan-gleeson

Brendan Gleeson

as Menelaus

Sean Bean movies sean-bean

Sean Bean

as Odysseus

Rose Byrne movies rose-byrne

Rose Byrne

as Briseis

James Cosmo movies james-cosmo

James Cosmo

as Glaucus

John Shrapnel movies john-shrapnel

John Shrapnel

as Nestor

Trevor Eve movies trevor-eve

Trevor Eve

as Ajax




Troy full war movie

Troy war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne top 25 war moviesmanager piłka nożna online