Three Kings war movie
online football manager

Three Kings war movie


Three Kings (1999, United States)

Categories: desert movies

Three Kings

Director: David O. Russell


Czas: 95 minut

Laguages: English / Arabic

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Soon after Gulf War four American soldiers find the map that would lead them to gold stolen by Iraqi army during invasion of Kuwait. They do not need more reasons to take it back... for themselves.


The Gulf War has ended, but American soldiers are still present in Iraq taking care of the last units of Saddam Hussein army, who still surrender due to lack of food. Boredom and longing to go home keeps the morale among GIs really low. While searching another group of Iraqi soldiers Sergeant Troy Barlow finds a map hidden by one of the soldiers between his buttocks. Troy goes to his superior Sergeant Elgin to find out what exactly is that map. Major Gates from special forces, whose main job is to escort journalists and he hates every minute of it, is sure that the map shows bunkers near Karbala, containing gold bullion stolen from Kuwait. It doesn’t take them much time to come up with the plan to steal the gold - soon they will be returning home and it would be a shame to leave the fortune behind. They took only the necessery equipment and arrived to the bunkers next day. The guards were no problem, but inside the bunkers, beside the gold, they also found the officers of Iraqi Republican Guard interrogating locals. Americans grabbed the gold and were ready to move out when wife of one of the prisoners pleaded to them to save her husband. Gates wasn’t keen to get involved in chaos that is in Iraq, but when woman is shot dead by Republican Guards he decides to save the dissidents. Unfortunately the Republican Guard still has tanks and one of them arrives to the bunkers...

Three Kings is a fictional heist story set in the chaos that was in Iraq just after the Gulf War, when it was obvious that Americans do not plan to destroy the regime of Saddam Hussein. Four American soldiers plan to take the gold hidden in the bunker and smuggle it into the States, since they will be returning home soon. As heist movies it is not that bad, although not very original, also it has rather laughable product placement in it - the soldiers keep talking about cars they gonna buy using the gold and Infiniti keeps being mentioned, later among the limousines that belong to Saddam Hussein the find... Infiniti. As war movie it is rather a curiosity than real contender.


Our rating

5.2

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Three Kings 1999 war movie

Three Kings full movie


full movie Three Kings full movie
full movie Three Kings on DVD


Creators of Three Kings

John Ridley movies

John Ridley

screenplay


Cast of Three Kings

George Clooney movies

George Clooney

as Major Archie Gates

Mark Wahlberg movies mark-wahlberg

Mark Wahlberg

as Sergeant Troy Barlow

Ice Cube movies ice-cube

Ice Cube

as Sergeant Elgin

Spike Jonze movies spike-jonze

Spike Jonze

as Private Conrad Vig

Cliff Curtis movies cliff-curtis

Cliff Curtis

as Amir Abdulah

Nora Dunn movies nora-dunn

Nora Dunn

as Adriana Cruz

Judy Greer movies judy-greer

Judy Greer

as Cathy Daitch

Events depicted in Three Kings

Gulf War (1990-1991)





Three Kings full war movie

Three Kings war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne war moviesnajlepsze opowiadania