The War Devils war movie
online football manager

The War Devils war movie


The War Devils (1969, Italy)

Original / alternative title: I diavoli della guerra

Categories: desert movies infantry movies paratroopers movies tank movies special forces movies artillery movies

The War Devils

Director: Bitto Albertini


Czas: 96 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
2019-02-17 / 2019-02-17


American offensive in Northern Africa is halted by two German naval guns hidden inside a cave capable to cover the large area with their deadly fire. Special operation aims to destroy them, but Afrika Korps is guarding the area well.


American tanks are ready to make a final push in Africa, but their advance is halted by the naval guns battery hidden in the mountain cave. Unable to destroy it any other way Americans decide to send Colonel Steele and unit of soldiers to approach the target and blow up the guns. Dropped on parachutes near the oasis Americans are quickly detected by the Afrika Korps infantry and have to fight their way inside the cave. The time is not on their side - the offensive has already started and if they won’t destroy the guns many Americans will die. Despite the ongoing tanks advance Major Meinike decides to guard the cave and guns inside. Overrun by the Americans he manages to take few of them prisoner, but surrounded by enemies the only option for him is to set out into the desert and hope that he will be able to find German positions.

Italian war movie set during the World War 2 in Northern Africa and in France during the Allied invasion. Even though the creators made some effort and film contains a lot of action scenes it is the typical pulp movie with very superficial plot, over-simplified characters and not very involving story. Of course modern tanks were used in the desert scenes, those scenes were taken from different war movie, which was typical in Italian low budget productions, the first part of the movie was inspired by classic The Guns of Navarone (by being exactly the same), but the main problem was with the action scenes themselves - there are a lot of cut scenes of people running and shooting, tanks making a lot of noise, the infantry clashes, but all of it is just pure chaos and most of them are completely meaningless for the story.


Our rating

3.6

Film value

3 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



The War Devils 1969 war movie

The War Devils full movie


full movie The War Devils full movie


Creators of The War Devils

Bitto Albertini movies

Bitto Albertini

screenplay


Cast of The War Devils

Venantino Venantini movies venantino-venantini

Venantino Venantini

as Major Heinrich Meinike

Guy Madison movies guy-madison

Guy Madison

as George Vincent

Anthony Steel movies anthony-steel

Anthony Steel

as Colonel James Steele

Enrique Avila movies enrique-avila

Enrique Avila

as Franz Kelner

Claudio Biava movies claudio-biava

Claudio Biava

as Sergeant Kelp

Pascale Petit movies pascale-petit

Pascale Petit

as Jeanine Raush

Events depicted in The War Devils

World War II (1936-1945)





The War Devils full war movie

The War Devils war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Escape to Athena 1979skandal grodzisk mazowiecki