The Seventh Company Outdoors war movie
online football manager

The Seventh Company Outdoors war movie


The Seventh Company Outdoors (1977, France)

Original / alternative title: La 7ème compagnie au clair de lune

Categories: resistance movies

The Seventh Company Outdoors

Director: Robert Lamoureux


Czas: 90 minut

Laguages: French

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Two years after their heroic acts Chaudard, Pitivier and Tassin again get involved in adventure, but this time without uniforms - while Resistance tries to smuggle British pilots those three are just in a wrong place in wrong time.


It is 1942, Chaudard returned to his hardware store and his wife Suzanne. Pitivier and Tassin are coming to visit him and spend some time again, but since they arrived early than it was planned there is a small problem. Suzanne is active Resistance member, together with her brother Gorgeton, and at this particular moment they were trying to hide commandant Gilles in the cellar as part of complicated plan to smuggle British pilots. While the three veterans are cruising in the area they spot some wild rabbits, but since hunting is illegal during the German occupation they come up with plan to catch some of them using snares. Unfortunately they chose the wrong moment to set out into plains in the middle of the night - the light from their torch was confused by the Allied pilot as Resistance signal to land and while surprised Chaudard, Pitivier and Tassin were approaching the plane German ambushed them. The plane was destroyed, the Resistance operation was a disaster and now Chaudard and his two friends are hunted by Germans. They can’t return home, they can’t just give themselves up and Resistance don’t want them around, so again they are cut off behind enemy lines.

Third, and last, film about Chaudard, Pitivier and Tassin, the 7th Company veterans, this time they accidentally get dragged into Resistance operation and have to again run away from Germans. Again the same idea, the same atmosphere and same style made this a good closure for the story. It is not a great war movie, it is not a great comedy, but with mixture of nostalgia and 1970s slow pace it is relaxing and enjoyable film.


Our rating

4.4

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



The Seventh Company Outdoors 1977 war movie

The Seventh Company Outdoors full movie


full movie The Seventh Company Outdoors on DVD


The Seventh Company Outdoors videos


The Seventh Company Outdoors




Creators of The Seventh Company Outdoors


Cast of The Seventh Company Outdoors

Pierre Mondy movies pierre-mondy

Pierre Mondy

as Chaudard

Jean Lefebvre movies jean-lefebvre

Jean Lefebvre

as Pitivier

Henri Guybet movies henri-guybet

Henri Guybet

as Tassin

Patricia Karim movies patricia-karim

Patricia Karim

as Suzanne Chaudard

Gerard Herold movies gerard-herold

Gerard Herold

as Le commandant Gilles

Gerard Jugnot movies gerard-jugnot

Gerard Jugnot

as Gorgeton

Events depicted in The Seventh Company Outdoors

World War II (1936-1945)





The Seventh Company Outdoors full war movie

The Seventh Company Outdoors war movie © 2013-2024 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne top 25 war moviesonline soccer manager