The Dirty Dozen war movie
online soccer manager

The Dirty Dozen war movie


The Dirty Dozen (1967, United States)

Categories: commandos movies infantry movies military base movies raid movies castle movies

The Dirty Dozen

Director: Robert Aldrich


Czas: 150 minut

Laguages: English / German

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Twelve American soldiers sentenced to death for their crimes are given a chance to avoid being executed if they will join the suicidal mission behind enemy lines.


During World War 2 veteran US Army Major John Reisman is assigned to a special operation - his task is to attack a hotel behind enemy lines used by high level German officers. The goal is to kill as many Germans as possible and thus disrupt the enemy organization before D-Day. The mission seems to be almost suicidal, but the army in its wisdom have provided him with right men to do it - he is ordered to choose dozen convicted soldiers sentenced to death penalty or long-term imprisonment, train them into an elite unit and lead them during mission. Of course there is a tiny little snag - the candidates are hardened criminals convicted of murders, rapes or mutiny - they are far from being model soldiers, so Reisman also has to find a way to convince them to take part in the mission.

The Dirty Dozen was made in times when war movies begun to change - writers and producers decided that realistic war movies don’t appeal to modern day viewers any more, so they started do make more adventure movies set during the war (like Kelly’s Heroes, Where Eagles Dare, The Eagles Has Landed) rather than base them on real war stories. And The Dirty Dozen is one of those adventure movies, one of the best of them to be exact - with great cast, interesting plot and well played action scenes. The whole story is divided into few parts - first the major has to find way to set up the team, win their trust, then train them and prove that they can do the job and the last part is the mission itself, but all of them are done well and are equally entertaining. One of the movies that lack realism, but are too damn good to be overlooked.


Our rating

6.4

Film value

8 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

5 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



The Dirty Dozen 1967 war movie

The Dirty Dozen full movie


full movie The Dirty Dozen full movie
full movie The Dirty Dozen on DVD


The Dirty Dozen videos


The Dirty Dozen




Creators of The Dirty Dozen

Lukas Heller movies

Lukas Heller

screenplay

E.M. Nathanson movies

E.M. Nathanson

screenplay


Cast of The Dirty Dozen

Lee Marvin movies lee-marvin

Lee Marvin

as Major Reisman

Charles Bronson movies charles-bronson

Charles Bronson

as Joseph Wladislaw

John Cassavetes movies john-cassavetes

John Cassavetes

as Victor Franko

Telly Savalas movies telly-savalas

Telly Savalas

as Archer Maggott

Donald Sutherland movies

Donald Sutherland

as Vernon Pinkley

Clint Walker movies clint-walker

Clint Walker

as Samson Posey

Jim Brown movies jim-brown

Jim Brown

as Robert Jefferson

Richard Jaeckel movies richard-jaeckel

Richard Jaeckel

as Sergeant Bowren

Trini Lopez movies trini-lopez

Trini Lopez

as Pedro Jiminez

Tom Busby movies tom-busby

Tom Busby

as Milo Vladek

Ernest Borgnine movies ernest-borgnine

Ernest Borgnine

as General Worden

George Kennedy movies

George Kennedy

as Major Max Armbruster

Ralph Meeker movies ralph-meeker

Ralph Meeker

as Captain Stuart Kinder

Robert Ryan movies robert-ryan

Robert Ryan

as Col. Everett Dasher Breed

Robert Webber movies robert-webber

Robert Webber

as General Denton

Events depicted in The Dirty Dozen

World War II (1936-1945)





The Dirty Dozen full war movie

The Dirty Dozen war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Korczak 1990ogłoszenia pruszków