The Bunker war movie
online soccer manager

The Bunker war movie


The Bunker (2001, United Kingdom)

Categories: bunker movies infantry movies mystery movies

The Bunker

Director: Rob Green


Czas: 95 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


During World War 2 German soldiers are trapped in the lone bunker in the middle of Normandy, but soon they realize they are not alone here.


Allied offensive in Normandy has broke the enemy defence lines and now Germans are in retreat with heavy losses. Lieutenant Krupp and the remains of his unit desperately are trying to get away from enemy through the forest when they come across a bunker. Initially they are shot at from the bunker, but soon they find refuge inside. It turns out that the whole crew of this bunker consists of just two men - veteran Mirus and a youngster Neumann. They are all alone with limited supplies and the enemy is all around the area. Krupp would prefer to quickly retreat further, but since one of them is wounded there is no way they could survive outside. They find a closed door inside the bunker, but Mirus tells them not to go there. This bunker is part of a whole system that was built in Normandy, so Krupp suspects tunnels below could be their way out of here. He and his men are veterans, who served together since the Operation Barbarossa, so the story Mirus told them about some dark forces living below the bunker is not gonna stop them. Especially since Baumann told them that every night Mirus goes downstairs alone...

Another British movie that mixes war story with elements of mystery or horror and to be honest in none of those cases such mix actually worked for the benefit of the movie. The film starts interesting, moves swiftly from war story into rather dark themes, but later fails to deliver on both - as war movie and mystery or horror movie. There are some good moments, the ending is nicely developed, but overall it lacks any strong motiff or culmination.


Our rating

4.8

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



The Bunker 2001 war movie

The Bunker full movie


full movie The Bunker on DVD


Creators of The Bunker

Rob Green movies

Rob Green

director

Clive Dawson movies

Clive Dawson

screenplay


Cast of The Bunker

Jason Flemyng movies jason-flemyng

Jason Flemyng

as Corporal Baumann

Andrew Tiernan movies andrew-tiernan

Andrew Tiernan

as Corporal Schenke

Christopher Fairbank movies christopher-fairbank

Christopher Fairbank

as Sergeant Heydrich

Simon Kunz movies simon-kunz

Simon Kunz

as Lieutenant Krupp

John Carlisle movies john-carlisle

John Carlisle

as Private Mirus

Andrew Lee Potts movies andrew-lee-potts

Andrew Lee Potts

as Private Neumann

Eddie Marsan movies eddie-marsan

Eddie Marsan

as Private Kreuzmann

Jack Davenport movies jack-davenport

Jack Davenport

as Corporal Ebert

Events depicted in The Bunker

World War II (1936-1945)





The Bunker full war movie

The Bunker war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne war moviesopen world games