Story of G.I. Joe war movie
online football manager

Story of G.I. Joe war movie


Story of G.I. Joe (1945, United States)

Categories: infantry movies urban warfare movies

Story of G.I. Joe

Director: William A. Wellman


Czas: 110 minut

Laguages: English / Italian

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Italian campaign seen by the eyes of American war correspondent.


War correspondent Ernie Pyle joins Company C, 18th Infantry Regiment as they have been moved to Italy after fighting in North Africa. In Italy Pyle describes everyday life of simple GIs - the hot, cold, rain, mud, endless marching and waiting.

Film based on works of Pulitzer Prize-winner Ernie Pyle, who was war correspondent in Africa, Italy and Pacific (where he died in combat). The concept of movie showing the real life of American infantrymen was innovatory - we don’t see them as heroes conucting crusade in Europe, but we wee their normal life - when the march towards next city, when they eat, when they hide in the rain, when they talk in the shadow of the trees.

Interesting movie based on a real life events depicted in Ernie Pyle’s columns published in American newspapers during the war.


Our rating

6.8

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

5 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Story of G.I. Joe 1945 war movie

Story of G.I. Joe full movie


full movie Story of G.I. Joe on DVD


Creators of Story of G.I. Joe

Ernie Pyle movies

Ernie Pyle

screenplay

Leopold Atlas movies

Leopold Atlas

screenplay

Guy Endore movies

Guy Endore

screenplay


Cast of Story of G.I. Joe

Burgess Meredith movies burgess-meredith

Burgess Meredith

as Ernie Pyle

Robert Mitchum movies robert-mitchum

Robert Mitchum

as Lt. Walker

Freddie Steele movies freddie-steele

Freddie Steele

as Sgt. Warnicki

Wally Cassell movies wally-cassell

Wally Cassell

as Pvt. Dondaro

Jimmy Lloyd movies jimmy-lloyd

Jimmy Lloyd

as Pvt. Spencer

John R. Reilly movies john-r.-reilly

John R. Reilly

as Pvt. Murphy

William Murphy movies william-murphy

William Murphy

as Pvt. Mew

Events depicted in Story of G.I. Joe

World War II (1936-1945) Battle of Monte Cassino (17 Jan 1944)





Story of G.I. Joe full war movie

Story of G.I. Joe war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Battle of Balaclavaonline soccer manager games