Stalag 17 war movie
online soccer manager

Stalag 17 war movie


Stalag 17 (1953, United States)

Categories: mystery movies POW camp movies

Stalag 17

Director: Billy Wilder


Czas: 120 minut

Laguages: English / German

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


In prisoners of war camp the Americans try to figure out which one of them is passing informations to Germans.


Winter 1944, somewhere in Austria, prisoners of war camp Stalag 17 is full of American airmen. They organize an escape of 2 prisoners, Manfredi and Johnson, through the tunnel, but both of them end up dead. The Americans are suspecting that there is a traitor among them that informs Germans.

Film based on a stage play written by two actual prisoners of Stalag 17B Donald Bevan and Edmund Trzcinski. Stalag 17 is a character drama set in the prisoners of war camp with elements of humor. The plot is involving and entertaining even though the whole movie takes place within a single barrack and just few scenes outside. Definately worth to know, but the whole outlook has more to do with Hogan’s Heroes than historical events.


Our rating

6.0

Film value

8 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Stalag 17 1953 war movie

Stalag 17 full movie


full movie Stalag 17 on DVD


Creators of Stalag 17

Billy Wilder movies

Billy Wilder

director

Billy Wilder movies

Billy Wilder

screenplay

Edwin Blum movies

Edwin Blum

screenplay

Donald Bevan movies

Donald Bevan

screenplay


Cast of Stalag 17

Don Taylor movies don-taylor

Don Taylor

as Dunbar

Harvey Lembeck movies harvey-lembeck

Harvey Lembeck

as Shapiro

Otto Preminger movies otto-preminger

Otto Preminger

as Commandant

Peter Graves movies peter-graves

Peter Graves

as Price

Sig Ruman movies sig-ruman

Sig Ruman

as Schulz

Gil Stratton movies gil-stratton

Gil Stratton

as Cookie

Events depicted in Stalag 17

World War II (1936-1945)





Stalag 17 full war movie

Stalag 17 war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne top 25 war moviespolskie scifi