Southern Comfort war movie
online soccer manager

Southern Comfort war movie


Southern Comfort (1981, United States)

Categories: ambush movies infantry movies jungle movies

Southern Comfort

Director: Walter Hill


Czas: 105 minut

Laguages: English / French

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


During exercise platoon of National Guard clash with Cajun people and has to fight for the survival.


In 1973 during exercise in Louisiana swamp platoon led by Poole is given rather simple part - get from point A to point B on time. Of course anywhere else it would be a simple exercise, but in swamp area there are no simple routes. When they realise they are lost they stumble upon a hut in the middle of the swamps and take the canoes found nearby. In the middle of the river they notice some people, most probably looking for their canoes. Obviously they don’t speak English, so the platoon can’t communicate with them. One of the guardsmen, Stuckey, shoots some blanks for fun in the direction of the canoe owners. In return Poole is shot in the head and the platoon has to run away. This is the beginning of their fight for survival against local Cajun people.

Southern Comfort is one of those war movie, where actually there isn’t any war, although the plot is heavily based on the Vietnam War concept - group of Americans with their ignorance and arrogance move into the area of Cajun people knowing nothing about the local reality and culture and try to use force to solve their problems. Overall the movie was complete failure in the box office, but in fact it isn’t bad survival movie set in the mysterious and often spooky surroundings of rural bayou country in Louisiana.


Our rating

6.4

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Southern Comfort 1981 war movie

Southern Comfort full movie


full movie Southern Comfort on DVD


Creators of Southern Comfort

Walter Hill movies

Walter Hill

director

Walter Hill movies

Walter Hill

screenplay

Michael Kane movies

Michael Kane

screenplay

David Giler movies

David Giler

screenplay


Cast of Southern Comfort

Keith Carradine movies keith-carradine

Keith Carradine

as Spencer

Powers Boothe movies

Powers Boothe

as Hardin

Fred Ward movies fred-ward

Fred Ward

as Reece

T.K. Carter movies t.k.-carter

T.K. Carter

as Cribbs

Lewis Smith movies lewis-smith

Lewis Smith

as Stuckey

Les Lannom movies les-lannom

Les Lannom

as Casper

Peter Coyote movies peter-coyote

Peter Coyote

as Poole

Brion James movies brion-james

Brion James

as Cajun Trapper




Southern Comfort full war movie

Southern Comfort war movie © 2013-2023 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne war moviesfree detective game