Operation Crossbow war movie
online soccer manager

Operation Crossbow war movie


Operation Crossbow (1965, United Kingdom)

Categories: bombardment movies spy movies

Operation Crossbow

Director: Michael Anderson


Czas: 115 minut

Laguages: English / German

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


British intelligence sends agents to Germany in order to find more about the V-1 flying bombs.


In 1944 Germans are running tests of their V-1 flying bombs in order to fix their faults. They even go as far as attach small cockpit and using test pilots as cannon fodder to find the reasons why the V-1 has problems with keeping the right course. British intelligence receive informations about V-1 and German new "wunderwaffe" (wonder weapon) - the V-2 rockets. The British have to intercept more informations about this weapons before they will be fired at their land, so they setup a small team of German-speaking volunteers and give them false identity as scientists, so they would be recruited by Germans for the production of V-1 and V-2. Everything works well until the false identities of the spies turns out to be not as perfect as they expected.

Operation Crossbow is a mixture of spy movie, war movie and action movie - sounds like all the right ingredients for a hit, but to put it in a nutshell it wasn’t. Cast packed with well-known actors, interesting plot and few twists would make much better impression if the movie wasn’t that long (almost 2 hours) and some scenes could have been cut much shorter. On the other hand some scenes actually were cut off the final movie, but not not the right ones I’m affraid. Also some historical events have been altered in the script which makes it less accurate.


Our rating

5.6

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

3 / 5



Operation Crossbow 1965 war movie

Operation Crossbow full movie


full movie Operation Crossbow full movie


Creators of Operation Crossbow

Duilio Coletti movies

Duilio Coletti

screenplay

Derry Quinn movies

Derry Quinn

screenplay

Ray Rigby movies

Ray Rigby

screenplay


Cast of Operation Crossbow

George Peppard movies george-peppard

George Peppard

as Lt. John Curtis

Jeremy Kemp movies jeremy-kemp

Jeremy Kemp

as Phil Bradley

Tom Courtenay movies tom-courtenay

Tom Courtenay

as Robert Henshaw

John Mills movies john-mills

John Mills

as Gen. Boyd

Trevor Howard movies

Trevor Howard

as Prof. Lindemann

Richard Johnson movies richard-johnson

Richard Johnson

as Duncan Sandys

Anthony Quayle movies anthony-quayle

Anthony Quayle

as Bamford

Paul Henreid movies paul-henreid

Paul Henreid

as Gen. Ziemann

Helmut Dantine movies helmut-dantine

Helmut Dantine

as Gen. Linz

Lilli Palmer movies lilli-palmer

Lilli Palmer

as Frieda

Barbara Rutting movies barbara-rutting

Barbara Rutting

as Hannah Reitsch

Richard Todd movies richard-todd

Richard Todd

as Wing Cmdr. Kendall

Sylvia Syms movies sylvia-syms

Sylvia Syms

as Constance Babington Smith

Ferdy Mayne movies ferdy-mayne

Ferdy Mayne

as German Officer

Events depicted in Operation Crossbow

World War II (1936-1945)





Operation Crossbow full war movie

Operation Crossbow war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Bat 21 1988kolej