Men in War war movie
online football manager

Men in War war movie


Men in War (1957, United States)

Categories: infantry movies

Men in War

Director: Anthony Mann


Czas: 100 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Platoon of American soldiers moves through the terrain filled with Koreans.


During Korean War platoon of American soldiers is cut off from their forces. They can’t contact their regiment, they are not sure where they should go or if there is a safe place to go. They head for Hill 465, where they expect to meet the American forces and on the way they meet the sergeant who is driving shell-shocked colonel in a jeep. The sergeant can’t help clashing with Lieutenat Benson, who leads the platoon.

War film depicting the chaos in American army retreating during the Korean War. Small unit cut off from the regiment has to face the invisible enemy and find the way to survive. Despite interesting cast the movie is rather bleak and in many ways disappointing - plot is simple, perhaps even too simple, only two characters are actually developed and the whole thing seems to go on and on without much events.


Our rating

4.8

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Men in War 1957 war movie

Men in War full movie


full movie Men in War on DVD


Creators of Men in War

Anthony Mann movies

Anthony Mann

director

Philip Yordan movies

Philip Yordan

screenplay

Van Van Praag movies

Van Van Praag

screenplay

Ben Maddow movies

Ben Maddow

screenplay


Cast of Men in War

Robert Ryan movies robert-ryan

Robert Ryan

as Lieutenant Benson

Aldo Ray movies aldo-ray

Aldo Ray

as Sergeant Montana

Phillip Pine movies phillip-pine

Phillip Pine

as Sergeant Riordan

L.Q. Jones movies l.q.-jones

L.Q. Jones

as Sergeant Davis

Vic Morrow movies vic-morrow

Vic Morrow

as Corporal Zwickley

Robert Keith movies robert-keith

Robert Keith

as Colonel

Nehemiah Persoff movies nehemiah-persoff

Nehemiah Persoff

as Sergeant Lewis

Events depicted in Men in War

Korean War (1950-1953)





Men in War full war movie

Men in War war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne top 10 war moviesmultiplayer online basketball manager