MASH war movie
online football manager

MASH war movie


MASH (1970, United States)

Categories: military base movies

MASH

Director: Robert Altman


Czas: 115 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
2018-09-10 / 2018-09-10


In 1951 two surgeons arrive to Korea torn by the war. They are to be part of the Mobile Army Surgical Hospital (MASH) unit located near the front line. Now they have to adapt to life within army and in constant flood of casualties.


During Korean War two young surgeons, Captain Benjamin Pierce, called Hawkeye, and Captain Augustus Forrest, called Duke, arrive to Korea. They have just been drafted into army and they are about to join one of MASH units. MASH is Mobile Army Surgical Hospital, a medical unit placed close to front line and able to be relocated in short time in case the front line is moving. The life in MASH unit is a mixture of long stretches of complete silence, during which doctors and nurses play... well, doctors and nurses actually. But then the army offensive puts them back to business and they are faced with thousands of wounded soldiers they have to take care as soon as possible. But for Hawkeye and Duke the real problem is adaptation to the army life - they are not cut out to be soldiers and they do not appreciate the army approach to even simple matters. Soon they are joined by another surgeon, Captain John McIntyre, who shares their views and finds very creative ways to kill some time between their shifts.

American war movie based on the personal experiences of army surgeon Richard Hooker and the time he spent serving in Korea. Film contains a chain of loosely linked anecdotes from the reality of life in army hospital during the Korean War (later turned into sitcom M*A*S*H, starring Alan Alda). While MASH gained critical acclaim (including five Oscar nominations) it is easily forgettable production that lacks depth and doesn’t actually depict the war itself. It is just set of characters, sometimes acting like complete jerks, sometimes acting like idiots, sometimes acting like they were taking part in picnic (like football match being one of the main parts of the movie). It lacks the storyline and the formula of loosely linked scenes makes it just like sketch-show: at the end you can’t remember what was at the beginning.


Our rating

5.6

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

1 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



MASH 1970 war movie

MASH full movie


full movie MASH full movie
full movie MASH read online
full movie MASH on DVD


MASH videos


MASH




Creators of MASH

Ring Lardner Jr movies

Ring Lardner Jr

screenplay

Richard Hooker movies

Richard Hooker

screenplay


Cast of MASH

Donald Sutherland movies

Donald Sutherland

as Hawkeye Pierce

Elliott Gould movies

Elliott Gould

as Trapper John McIntyre

Tom Skerritt movies tom-skerritt

Tom Skerritt

as Duke Forrest

Sally Kellerman movies sally-kellerman

Sally Kellerman

as Hot Lips Houlihan

Robert Duvall movies robert-duvall

Robert Duvall

as Frank Burns

John Schuck movies john-schuck

John Schuck

as Painless Pole Waldowski

Gary Burghoff movies gary-burghoff

Gary Burghoff

as Radar O’Reilly

Fred Williamson movies fred-williamson

Fred Williamson

as Spearchucker Jones

Rene Auberjonois movies rene-auberjonois

Rene Auberjonois

as Dago Red Mulcahy

Events depicted in MASH

Korean War (1950-1953)





MASH full war movie

MASH war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne top 10 war movieswar films