Legionnaire war movie
online soccer manager

Legionnaire war movie


Legionnaire (1998, United States)

Categories: ambush movies bombardment movies desert movies fortress movies infantry movies last stand movies siege movies

Legionnaire

Director: Peter MacDonald


Czas: 100 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Boxer from Marseille gets in trouble with local gangster and choses to join the French Foreign Legion rather than face him. Soon he might regret that decision.


Boxer Alain Lefevre gets in trouble with the local mobster in Marseille - he was paid to take a dive in the fight, but instead he won, hoping to run away to America with the mobster’s girlfriend Katrina. When his plan fails he joins the French Foreign Legion and travels to North Africa, where the French are involved in fighting the Berber rebellion. From the beginning all new recruits are warned that the Berbers are ruthless and it is better to leave last bullet for themselves than being taken prisoner. Lefevre befriends few of the recruits, ex-British army officer Mackintosh, Italian Guido, American Luther, who escaped from racism in United States. Soon they are sent to the secluded fort, where last of the French Foreign Legion soldiers are defending the outpost. Soon they will learn that war on the desert is hard to survive.

Some of the viewers might be put off by the fact that Legionnaire is not only starring Jean-Claude Van Damme, but also he was involved in writing the script. Afterall he often chose really poor projects to be involved in, but Legionnaire is actually quite decent production presenting the Second Moroccan War and the French interventino to keep this part of Northern Africa their colony. Decent acting, good cast, good script (at least the second part) - overall good job.


Our rating

7.2

Film value

8 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

3 / 5



Legionnaire 1998 war movie

Legionnaire full movie


full movie Legionnaire on DVD
full movie Legionnaire on BluRay


Creators of Legionnaire

Sheldon Lettich movies

Sheldon Lettich

screenplay


Cast of Legionnaire

Jean-Claude Van Damme movies jean-claude-van-damme

Jean-Claude Van Damme

as Alain Lefevre

Steven Berkoff movies steven-berkoff

Steven Berkoff

as Sgt. Steinkampf

Nicholas Farrell movies nicholas-farrell

Nicholas Farrell

as Mackintosh

Daniel Caltagirone movies daniel-caltagirone

Daniel Caltagirone

as Guido Rosetti

Jim Carter movies jim-carter

Jim Carter

as Lucien Galgani

Ana Sofrenovic movies ana-sofrenovic

Ana Sofrenovic

as Katrina

Events depicted in Legionnaire

Second Moroccan War (1920-1926)





Legionnaire full war movie

Legionnaire war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Shaka Zulu war moviebrowser online games