Destination Berlin war movie
online football manager

Destination Berlin war movie


Destination Berlin (1968, Poland)

Original / alternative title: Kierunek Berlin

Categories: infantry movies landing movies

Destination Berlin

Director: Jerzy Passendorfer


Czas: 85 minut

Laguages: Polish / Russian

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


In 1945 Polish units attached to Russian army prepares to make a final push over the Oder River.


Polish 1st Army is preparing to cross the Oder River and make a push through heavily defended German lines. This is very important and emotional moment for them, because Oder River was the pre-war border between Poland and Germany, which means that they have recaptured the homeland and now it’s time to hit the enemy on his own ground.

First of two movies telling the story of regular Polish soldiers when they were pushing towards Berlin (the other one is The Last Days from 1969). It is rather realistic depiction of how the offensive looked like for the infantrymen, although the creators didn’t manage to use only actual tanks from the World War 2 (Russian T-34 tanks were used for both sides). But overall not bad war movie.


Our rating

6.0

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

3 / 5



Destination Berlin 1968 war movie

Creators of Destination Berlin


Cast of Destination Berlin

Wojciech Siemion movies wojciech-siemion

Wojciech Siemion

as Corporal Wojciech Narog

Krzysztof Chamiec movies krzysztof-chamiec

Krzysztof Chamiec

as Lieutenant Kaczmarek

Waclaw Kowalski movies waclaw-kowalski

Waclaw Kowalski

as Private Ostrejko

Marian Lacz movies marian-lacz

Marian Lacz

as 2nd Lieutenant Walasek

Stanislaw Milski movies stanislaw-milski

Stanislaw Milski

as Private Fronczak

Michal Szewczyk movies michal-szewczyk

Michal Szewczyk

as Private Badzioch

Andrzej Herder movies andrzej-herder

Andrzej Herder

as soldier

Events depicted in Destination Berlin

World War II (1936-1945) Vistula-Oder Offensive (12 Jan 1945)





Destination Berlin full war movie

Destination Berlin war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Battle of Dien Bien Phugrzegorz benedykciński