Hitler: The Rise of Evil war movie
online soccer manager

Hitler: The Rise of Evil war movie


Hitler: The Rise of Evil (2003, Canada)

Categories: infantry movies political movies trenches movies

Hitler: The Rise of Evil

Director: Christian Duguay


Czas: 130 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Story of Adolf Hitler from his childhood to the raise of power in whole Germany, but concetrated more on the influences rather than just events.


Political biography of Adolf Hitler. We see the future fuhrer since his childhood in Austria, rough times he got through while living in Vienna, World War I on western front that changed his look on the world. After the end of the war he got involved in politics and begun at the bottom of the system as speaker on political meetings held in beer halls. During the economical crisis he slowly builds his future persona, trying different looks and different gestures, different colors and different symbols that will influence masses in the future. His biography ends with his rise to the leadership of Nazi party and the whole Germany. We observe the changes in him and around him when he puts his antisemitic views into ruthless organisation of Nazi party and at the end into concentration camps for his opponents and people he sees as inferior.

Canadian film made in documentary style depicting selected moments of Hitler’s life that describe not what he has done since 1920 to 1936, but mostly why he has done it and what lied behind his decisions. It is interesting historical movie, but in some parts the story is based more on legends and speculations about Hitler rather than reliable sources of informations. Overall it is not much of a war movie (there are some scenes that take place during World War I), but very important for understanding that roots for World War II were planted way before 1930s and that rise to power of Hitler and Nazis were not accidental - they were product of nation that still was trying to define itself.


Our rating

4.8

Film value

4 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

1 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Hitler: The Rise of Evil 2003 war movie

Hitler: The Rise of Evil full movie


full movie Hitler: The Rise of Evil full movie
full movie Hitler: The Rise of Evil on DVD
full movie Hitler: The Rise of Evil on BluRay
full movie Hitler: The Rise of Evil full movie


Creators of Hitler: The Rise of Evil

G. Ross Parker movies

G. Ross Parker

screenplay

John Pielmeier movies

John Pielmeier

screenplay


Cast of Hitler: The Rise of Evil

Robert Carlyle movies robert-carlyle

Robert Carlyle

as Adolf Hitler

Matthew Modine movies matthew-modine

Matthew Modine

as Fritz Gerlich

Julianna Margulies movies julianna-margulies

Julianna Margulies

as Helene Hanfstaengl

Peter Stormare movies peter-stormare

Peter Stormare

as Ernst Röhm

Liev Schreiber movies liev-schreiber

Liev Schreiber

as Ernst Hanfstaengl

Jena Malone movies jena-malone

Jena Malone

as Geli Raubal

Friedrich von Thun movies friedrich-von-thun

Friedrich von Thun

as General Erich Ludendorff

Peter O’Toole movies peter-o’toole

Peter O’Toole

as Paul von Hindenburg

Zoe Telford movies zoe-telford

Zoe Telford

as Eva Braun

Justin Salinger movies justin-salinger

Justin Salinger

as Joseph Goebbels

Chris Larkin movies chris-larkin

Chris Larkin

as Hermann Göring

Events depicted in Hitler: The Rise of Evil

World War I (1914-1918)





Hitler: The Rise of Evil full war movie

Hitler: The Rise of Evil war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne war moviesamazing music