Hart’s War war movie
online football manager

Hart’s War war movie


Hart’s War (2002, United States)

Categories: concentration camp movies courtroom movies infantry movies mystery movies POW camp movies winter movies

Hart’s War

Director: Gregory Hoblit


Czas: 125 minut

Laguages: English / German

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


When murder is commited in the prisoners of war camp the trial has to take place and young Lieutenant Hart will have to face a tricky challenge.


Lieutenant Hart is captured by Germans during the Battle of the Bulge and after interrogation is sent to prisoners of war camp. Colonel McNamara, most senior officer in the camp, treats him with distance and acts suspiciously. When black pilots arrive in the camp they create quite disturbance among the white soldiers, who refuse to treat them according to their rank. But soon they face a diffrent problem when murder takes place in the camp. Hart, who used to study law, is put in charge of the defence. The strange game begins between Hart, McNamara and the camp commandant Visser.

Courtroom drama set in the prisoners of war camp during the war was interesting idea (although the creators didn’t miss the chance to use all the cliches about courtroom dramas there are). The setting, the plot, the cast - Hart’s War had everything to be a huge success. Unfortunately the final effect is a bit let down - beside mentioned cliches from courtroom dramas we also have cliches from prisoners of war movies, cliches about racism in the army and cliches from war movies (theatrical saluting on every occassion). Cast was good, although they gave rather average performances, which leads the whole movie to inevitable average rating. Which is a shame, because it had the potential to be very good war movie.


Our rating

4.8

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Hart’s War 2002 war movie

Hart’s War full movie


full movie Harts War on DVD
full movie Harts War on BluRay
full movie Harts War full movie


Creators of Hart’s War

John Katzenbach movies

John Katzenbach

screenplay

Billy Ray movies

Billy Ray

screenplay

Terry George movies

Terry George

screenplay


Cast of Hart’s War

Colin Farrell movies colin-farrell

Colin Farrell

as Lieutenant Hart

Bruce Willis movies bruce-willis

Bruce Willis

as Colonel McNamara

Marcel Iures movies marcel-iures

Marcel Iures

as Colonel Visser

Terrence Howard movies terrence-howard

Terrence Howard

as Lieutenant Scott

Cole Hauser movies cole-hauser

Cole Hauser

as Sergeant Bedford

Scott Michael Campbell movies scott-michael-campbell

Scott Michael Campbell

as Corporal Cromin

Events depicted in Hart’s War

World War II (1936-1945) Battle of the Bulge (16 Dec 1944)





Hart’s War full war movie

Hart’s War war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne war movies500-lecie grodziska mazowieckiego