Full Metal Jacket war movie
online football manager

Full Metal Jacket war movie


Full Metal Jacket (1987, United States)

Categories: infantry movies military base movies sniper movies urban warfare movies

Full Metal Jacket

Director: Stanley Kubrick


Czas: 115 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Brutal training of US Marines is just a small step towards the thing that are awaiting them in Vietnam.


In 1967 new group of recruits join the US Marine Corps in Parris Island. Gunnery Sergeant Hartman, their drill instructor, has only one target - to turn them all in the killing machines. To complete this task he has only one tool - shouting. Soon the recruits begin to adapt to the military discipline, all but one - Private Leonard Lawrence, who always seems to less fit and less smart than the others. Hartman keeps picking on him, calling him Gomer Pyle (after a comedy series character), and always singles him out as the weakest link in the group. At the end of the training the recruits are assigned to units fighting in Vietnam, where they will have to fight for their lives.

Film based on the Gustav Hasford’s novel ’The Short-Timers’ tells the story of his own experience during the training and military service in Vietnam. It is a astonishing honest and brutal look at the military system in US that was breaking the people spirits before dropping them into the hell on the other side of the globe. We see the brutal and almost brain-washing training in United States and later the dehumanized soldiers doing in Vietnam what they were trained for - killing without mercy or even secon thought. With only small inaccuracies or flaws in realism it is one of the most shocking war movies and a crude sum up of Vietnam War.


Our rating

7.6

Film value

8 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Full Metal Jacket 1987 war movie

Full Metal Jacket full movie


full movie Full Metal Jacket on DVD
full movie Full Metal Jacket on BluRay
full movie Full Metal Jacket full movie


Creators of Full Metal Jacket

Gustav Hasford movies

Gustav Hasford

screenplay

Michael Herr movies

Michael Herr

screenplay

Stanley Kubrick movies

Stanley Kubrick

screenplay


Cast of Full Metal Jacket

Matthew Modine movies matthew-modine

Matthew Modine

as Pvt. Joker Davis

Adam Baldwin movies adam-baldwin

Adam Baldwin

as Animal Mother

Vincent DOnofrio movies vincent-donofrio

Vincent DOnofrio

as Pvt. Leonard Lawrence

R. Lee Ermey movies r.-lee-ermey

R. Lee Ermey

as Sgt. Hartman

Dorian Harewood movies dorian-harewood

Dorian Harewood

as Eightball

Kevyn Major Howard movies kevyn-major-howard

Kevyn Major Howard

as Rafterman

Arliss Howard movies arliss-howard

Arliss Howard

as Pvt. Cowboy

Ed O’Ross movies ed-o’ross

Ed O’Ross

as Lt. Touchdown

John Terry movies john-terry

John Terry

as Lt. Lockhart

Kieron Jecchinis movies kieron-jecchinis

Kieron Jecchinis

as Crazy Earl

Events depicted in Full Metal Jacket

Vietnam War (1955-1975) Battle of Hue (30 Jan 1968)





Full Metal Jacket full war movie

Full Metal Jacket war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne siege moviesamiga games