Flying Fortress war movie
online soccer manager

Flying Fortress war movie


Flying Fortress (2012, United States)

Categories: aircraft movies bombardment movies desert movies military base movies raid movies

Flying Fortress

Director: Mike Phillips


Czas: 90 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Crew of B-17 Flying Fortress is stricken by bad luck and they start to believe that their new commander is to blame.


In 1943 American Air Force is operating from bases in North Africa supporting the invasion of Italy. Their missions are dangerous since German Luftwaffe is still strong. During one of the missions the pilot of the B-17 Flying Fortress calles Lucky Lass is killed, his replacement arrives to base and as an outsider has to win the trust of the crew. But on their first mission engine failure puts them out of action and the crew begins to believe in their bad luck.

Low budget production based on a real story of Lucky Lass crew. On one hand we have rather interesting story, but mixed with not very realistic chemistry between the naive officer, his crew and mechanics on the ground. On the other hand decent scenes in the air, but often they look like computer game rather than a movie. Overall it is just average war movie telling rather simple story that can’t keep the audience interested for long time. It is just too simple to compete with classic war movies.


Our rating

5.6

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Flying Fortress 2012 war movie

Flying Fortress full movie


full movie Flying Fortress on BluRay
full movie Flying Fortress on DVD


Creators of Flying Fortress

Adam Klein movies

Adam Klein

screenplay


Cast of Flying Fortress

Bug Hall movies bug-hall

Bug Hall

as Michael

Sean McGowan movies sean-mcgowan

Sean McGowan

as Archie

Chris Owen movies chris-owen

Chris Owen

as Burt

Edward Finlay movies edward-finlay

Edward Finlay

as Philly

Manu Intiraymi movies manu-intiraymi

Manu Intiraymi

as Charlie

Howard Gibson movies howard-gibson

Howard Gibson

as Caparelli

John Laughlin movies john-laughlin

John Laughlin

as Base Commander

Events depicted in Flying Fortress

World War II (1936-1945)





Flying Fortress full war movie

Flying Fortress war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne top 10 war moviesbest online games