Eastern Condors war movie
online soccer manager

Eastern Condors war movie


Eastern Condors (1987, Hong Kong)

Original / alternative title: Dung fong tuk ying

Categories: commandos movies jungle movies POW camp movies special forces movies

Eastern Condors

Director: Sammo Kam-Bo Hung


Czas: 100 minut

Laguages: English / Cantonese

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Colonel Lam is given special mission behind enemy lines - his target is bunker in Vietnam filled with rockets left by the US Army after evacuation in 1975.


After the evacuation of American forces at the end of Vietnam War not all equipment was retrieved from the hostile area. Lieutenant Colonel Lam is given the secret mission - his orders are to reach the bunker behind the enemy lines and destroy the American missiles that could be used by Viet Cong. It is very risky mission that could only be carried out by soldiers of Asian origin that could blend into the local population. Colonel Lam choses group of convicted soldiers and offers them chance to be free if they will join the mission. Beside the pardon they will also get $200,000 each, so Lam has no problem in convincing them. After brief training they are dropped into the area, where they are welcomed by the Cambodian guerrillas, among which are highly trained girls. With their help they are proceeding towards the bunker, but soon it turns out that there is a traitor among the guerrillas and the squad is captured.

Hong Kong war movie, directed by Sammo Hung (who plays one of the main characters), presents the Asian look on some of the more popular American movies, like The Deer Hunter, The Dirty Dozen and few more, with a bit of Far East humour it creates a film that is surprisingly entertaining. Of course the production didn’t have the Hollywood budget, so a lot of elements are rather cheap and far from being realistic, actors don’t actually are the candidates for Oscar, but as a bit of entertainment it is quite nice.


Our rating

5.2

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Eastern Condors 1987 war movie

Eastern Condors full movie


full movie Eastern Condors on DVD
full movie Eastern Condors on BluRay


Creators of Eastern Condors

Barry Wong movies

Barry Wong

screenplay


Cast of Eastern Condors

Sammo Kam-Bo Hung movies sammo-kam-bo-hung

Sammo Kam-Bo Hung

as Ming-Sun Tung

Biao Yuen movies biao-yuen

Biao Yuen

as Man Yen Chieh

Haing S. Ngor movies haing-s.-ngor

Haing S. Ngor

as Yeung Lung

Joyce Godenzi movies joyce-godenzi

Joyce Godenzi

as Guerrilla Girl

Ching-Ying Lam movies ching-ying-lam

Ching-Ying Lam

as Lieutenant Lam

Melvin Wong movies melvin-wong

Melvin Wong

as Colonel Yang

Charlie Chin movies charlie-chin

Charlie Chin

as Szeto Chin

Billy Lau movies billy-lau

Billy Lau

as Ching




Eastern Condors full war movie

Eastern Condors war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Soviet-Afghan Warstrony www grodzisk mazowiecki