Four Tankmen and a Dog war movie
online soccer manager

Four Tankmen and a Dog war movie


Four Tankmen and a Dog (1966, Poland)

Original / alternative title: Czterej pancerni i pies

Categories: infantry movies tank movies urban warfare movies

Four Tankmen and a Dog

Director: Konrad Nalecki


Czas: 1100 minut

Laguages: Polish / German

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Story of Polish T-34 tank crew that joins the offensive towards Berlin.


Polish war movie series telling the adventures of Polish T-34 tank crew on Eastern front from the start (when Polish armoured forces were formed in Soviet Union) up to the siege of Berlin. The crew consists of the four tankmen and a dog Sharik owned by the youngest crew member.

The series are fondly remembered in Poland although it was criticized for the lack of realism and creatign the false image of the friendly relations between Polish and Russian armies - Soviet Union have invaded Poland in 1939 and later was responsible for massacre of Polish officers in Katyn, which made the relations with Stalin’s army rather restrained to say the least.

Here we have a Polish crew under orders of trained in Russia officer that gets together with Polish army through their homeland occupied by Germans. Many real tanks from World War 2 were used, but most of the events are created for adventure reasons and are far from realism.


Our rating

5.2

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Four Tankmen and a Dog 1966 war movie

Four Tankmen and a Dog full movie


full movie Four Tankmen and a Dog on DVD


Creators of Four Tankmen and a Dog


Cast of Four Tankmen and a Dog

Janusz Gajos movies janusz-gajos

Janusz Gajos

as Janek Kos

Franciszek Pieczka movies franciszek-pieczka

Franciszek Pieczka

as Gustlik Jelen

Wlodzimierz Press movies wlodzimierz-press

Wlodzimierz Press

as Grigorij Saakashvili

Roman Wilhelmi movies roman-wilhelmi

Roman Wilhelmi

as Olgierd Jarosz

Malgorzata Niemirska movies malgorzata-niemirska

Malgorzata Niemirska

as Lidka Wisniewska

Wieslaw Golas movies wieslaw-golas

Wieslaw Golas

as Tomek Czeresniak

Pola Raksa movies pola-raksa

Pola Raksa

as Marusia

Witold Pyrkosz movies witold-pyrkosz

Witold Pyrkosz

as Franek Wichura

Janusz Klosinski movies janusz-klosinski

Janusz Klosinski

as Chernousov

Events depicted in Four Tankmen and a Dog

World War II (1936-1945) Operation Bagration (22 Jun 1944)





Four Tankmen and a Dog full war movie

Four Tankmen and a Dog war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Battle of San Jacintoogłoszenia grodzisk mazowiecki