British Intelligence war movie
online soccer manager

British Intelligence war movie


British Intelligence (1940, United States)

Categories: spy movies

British Intelligence

Director: Terry O. Morse


Czas: 65 minut

Laguages: English

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


German spy is sent to Great Britain to gather informations from household of cabinet minister Arthur Bennett. But in the world of spies nothing is simple.


World War I is in full swing. Helene von Lorbeer, experienced German spy, is sent to Great Britain to gather the informations from the household of cabinet minister Arthur Bennett. She will work with the best German spy in the Britain - Strendler. When she arrives to the household she is contacted by the butler Valdar, who turns out to be German spy. Together they start to pass the information, but British begin to suspect that something is going on when another of their military operation is ruined. It turns out that Helene von Lorbeer has more than one ace up her sleeve.

Spy movie filmed in 1940 that tells the story from World War I, but in fact is bit of propaganda to warn the people that Nazi agents could be everywhere and gather the informations vital to the security. Since United States were not yet formally involved in the World War 2 the plot was set on British land during First World War. The film itself is quite decent spy story with young Boris Karloff as German agent.


Our rating

5.6

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



British Intelligence 1940 war movie

British Intelligence full movie


full movie British Intelligence on DVD


Creators of British Intelligence

Lee Katz movies

Lee Katz

screenplay


Cast of British Intelligence

Boris Karloff movies boris-karloff

Boris Karloff

as Valdar

Margaret Lindsay movies margaret-lindsay

Margaret Lindsay

as Helene von Lorbeer

Austin Fairman movies austin-fairman

Austin Fairman

as George Bennett

Bruce Lester movies bruce-lester

Bruce Lester

as Frank Bennett

Holmes Herbert movies holmes-herbert

Holmes Herbert

as Arthur Bennett

Leonard Mudie movies leonard-mudie

Leonard Mudie

as James Yeats

Events depicted in British Intelligence

World War I (1914-1918)





British Intelligence full war movie

British Intelligence war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Napoleonic Warsinteractive novel