Black Hawk Down war movie
online soccer manager

Black Hawk Down war movie


Black Hawk Down (2001, United States)

Categories: helicopter movies infantry movies military base movies partisans movies raid movies urban warfare movies

Black Hawk Down

Director: Ridley Scott


Czas: 145 minut

Laguages: English / Somali

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


American operation in Mogadishu goes horribly wrong and soldiers are trapped in the narrow streets filled with armed militia.


United Nations and United States forces in civil war torn Somalia are preparing a raid on one of the armed clans organisation. The plan was simple - drop in from helicopters, arrest major insurgents and leave by the armored vehicles. But the plan was completely unrealistic and 120 of American soldiers were dropped right inside the area where about 4000 armed militia men armed with heavy machine guns and RPGs were operating.

What happened later is known as Battle of Mogadishu - desperate defence by Americans surrounded by large numbers of enemies. The movie is based on actual events that took place in capitol city of Somalia and is quite realistic view on a modern urban warfare.

There are some flaws in it - of course it was made in typical American style: brave American boys against hordes of godless enemies. Also there is a problem similiar to R-Point or Midnight Clear when after a while it’s hard to distinct one American soldier from the other (especially at night), so it’s hard to follow what is going on where, are the soldiers depicted joining the battle or leaving it. But despite that it’s very good movie.


Our rating

6.8

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Black Hawk Down 2001 war movie

Black Hawk Down full movie


full movie Black Hawk Down full movie
full movie Black Hawk Down on BluRay
full movie Black Hawk Down on DVD


Creators of Black Hawk Down

Ridley Scott movies

Ridley Scott

director

Ken Nolan movies

Ken Nolan

screenplay

Mark Bowden movies

Mark Bowden

screenplay


Cast of Black Hawk Down

Josh Hartnett movies josh-hartnett

Josh Hartnett

as Eversmann

Tom Sizemore movies tom-sizemore

Tom Sizemore

as McKnight

Ewan McGregor movies ewan-mcgregor

Ewan McGregor

as Grimes

William Fichtner movies william-fichtner

William Fichtner

as Sanderson

Eric Bana movies eric-bana

Eric Bana

as Hoot

Sam Shepard movies sam-shepard

Sam Shepard

as Garrison

Ron Eldard movies ron-eldard

Ron Eldard

as Durant

Jason Isaacs movies jason-isaacs

Jason Isaacs

as Steele

Zeljko Ivanek movies zeljko-ivanek

Zeljko Ivanek

as Harrell

Ewen Bremner movies ewen-bremner

Ewen Bremner

as Nelson

Events depicted in Black Hawk Down

Somali Civil War (1991-????) Battle of Mogadishu (3 Oct 1993)





Black Hawk Down full war movie

Black Hawk Down war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne top 25 war moviesdarmowy katalog stron