Beach Red war movie
online football manager

Beach Red war movie


Beach Red (1967, United States)

Categories: jungle movies landing movies

Beach Red

Director: Cornel Wilde


Czas: 90 minut

Laguages: English / Japanese

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


Marines land on the Japanese-held island and have to penetrate the well prepared defence lines.


Marines unit lands on a Japanese-held island and begin the attack to take over the ground. Japanese have prepared the well for the defence - they’ve build bunkers, strongpoints and hid their headquarters. All the Americans can do is push.

Film made with quite surprising realism and despite some minor faults presents the face of war not seen back in 1960s - we see not the uniforms, but the men behind them. They all have families, aspirations, reasons to live, but they all are stuck on the tiny island far away from their homes fighting for the land they don’t really care about.

Of course like many movies from that era there were faults in equipment used (post-war tanks instead of the types available on Pacific), but overall one of the 1960s war movies worth to see.


Our rating

6.8

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Beach Red 1967 war movie

Beach Red full movie


full movie Beach Red on DVD
full movie Beach Red full movie


Creators of Beach Red

Cornel Wilde movies

Cornel Wilde

director

Cornel Wilde movies

Cornel Wilde

screenplay

Clint Johnston movies

Clint Johnston

screenplay

Don Peters movies

Don Peters

screenplay


Cast of Beach Red

Cornel Wilde movies cornel-wilde

Cornel Wilde

as Captain MacDonald

Rip Torn movies rip-torn

Rip Torn

as Sergeant Honeywell

Jaime Sanchez movies jaime-sanchez

Jaime Sanchez

as Colombo

Dale Ishimoto movies dale-ishimoto

Dale Ishimoto

as Captain Tanaka

Genki Koyama movies genki-koyama

Genki Koyama

as Genki Koyama

Gene Blakely movies gene-blakely

Gene Blakely

as Goldberg

Events depicted in Beach Red

World War II (1936-1945)





Beach Red full war movie

Beach Red war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne Crusadesonline soccer managers