Battle of Britain war movie
online football manager

Battle of Britain war movie


Battle of Britain (1969, United Kingdom)

Categories: aircraft movies bombardment movies dogfight movies

Battle of Britain

Director: Guy Hamilton


Czas: 135 minut

Laguages: English / Polish / German / French

war movies info
1970-01-01 / 1970-01-01


True story of Battle of Britain - the epic fight between RAF and Luftwaffe that stopped the German invasion on United Kingdom.


Movie packed with stars - from Michael Caine, Harry Andrews and Trevor Howard to Curd Jürgens, Laurence Olivier and Christopher Plummer. Battle of Britain was one of the most memorable moments during World War 2 for Britons, so no wonder so many famous actor were anxious to take part in this movie.

This film depicts parts of the battle shown from both sides of the English Channel: the first superiority of experienced German pilots over young, often superficially trained and simply too few Englishman, the advantage that gave the British their integrated radar and command system, decision of taking foreign pilots to fly the planes (from Poland, Czechoslovakia, Canada and others) up to the point where Germans lost so many planes and pilots so they couldn’t go on with the fight.

Battle of Britain used a lot of real aircrafts, a lot of action, a lot of characters and shows the atmosphere that was in Britain during the summer of 1940. It is good movie, but the only flaw is that sometimes it is missing how desperate was the situation of Royal Air Force and how sometimes they were very close to be defeated.


Our rating

7.6

Film value

8 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Battle of Britain 1969 war movie

Battle of Britain full movie


full movie Battle of Britain on DVD
full movie Battle of Britain on BluRay


Creators of Battle of Britain

Guy Hamilton movies

Guy Hamilton

director

Derek Dempster movies

Derek Dempster

screenplay

Derek Wood movies

Derek Wood

screenplay

James Kennaway movies

James Kennaway

screenplay


Cast of Battle of Britain

Michael Caine movies

Michael Caine

as Squadron Leader Canfield

Trevor Howard movies

Trevor Howard

as Air Vice Marshal Keith Park

Harry Andrews movies harry-andrews

Harry Andrews

as Senior Civil Servant

Curd Jurgens movies curd-jurgens

Curd Jurgens

as Baron von Richter

Ian McShane movies ian-mcshane

Ian McShane

as Sgt. Pilot Andy

Kenneth More movies kenneth-more

Kenneth More

as Group Capt. Baker

Laurence Olivier movies laurence-olivier

Laurence Olivier

as Air Chief Marshal Sir Hugh Dowding

Nigel Patrick movies nigel-patrick

Nigel Patrick

as Group Capt. Hope

Christopher Plummer movies christopher-plummer

Christopher Plummer

as Squadron Leader Colin Harvey

Michael Redgrave movies michael-redgrave

Michael Redgrave

as Air Vice Marshal Evill

Robert Shaw movies robert-shaw

Robert Shaw

as Squadron Leader Skipper

Patrick Wymark movies patrick-wymark

Patrick Wymark

as Air Vice Marshal Trafford Leigh-Mallory

Susannah York movies susannah-york

Susannah York

as Section Officer Maggie Harvey

Michael Bates movies michael-bates

Michael Bates

as Warrant Officer Warwick

Robert Flemyng movies robert-flemyng

Robert Flemyng

as Wing Cmdr. Willoughby

Edward Fox movies

Edward Fox

as Pilot Officer Archie

Events depicted in Battle of Britain

World War II (1936-1945) Battle of Britain (10 Jul 1940)





Battle of Britain full war movie

Battle of Britain war movie © 2013-2022 War Movies Info


filmy wojenne aircraft carrier moviesonline decypher game